Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: change ios on burned games?

  1. #1
    Member WhiteShad0wX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    I'm right here
    Posts
    1,615
    Thanks
    274
    Thanked 319 Times in 290 Posts

    change ios on burned games?

    Somebody wants me to softmod his wii. But he's going to use games burned on discs. I can't think of a way to use a different cios to use to launch the game. If you don't plug a usb hdd in, then you can't use a usb loader. Neogamma doesn't allow more than ios36,61, and cios (249).
    I'd need to get one to load cios's like the usb loaders (222,223,224,246,247,248,249). Without a usb hdd plugged in.

    Any ideas?
    If there's already a thread for this, could you point me in the direction?
    See the Thanks button over there?
    <================================= Click it

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,552
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked 2,240 Times in 1,111 Posts
    Blog Entries
    8
    cIOS rev20b base of 56 will work with most games, but a few games will require installing a base of 57. Thats a downfall of Neogamma, it will only use one cIOS. I saw a few months ago on the Neogamma thread that Wiipower was thinking of introducing loading from slot 248 or 249 but never saw him post anything about it since, and he has also not made a new revision yet, NeoGamma is stuck at r9 b47, maybe the next release will allow for loading from 248 and 249.


    wiipower quote
    Do these games regulary use IOS57? If yes, i will consider adding an option to load IOS248 for games that request IOS57. So there's nothing to configure in that case.
    Last edited by Stomp_442; 01-10-2011 at 05:13 PM.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You Stomp_442 For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    Member WhiteShad0wX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    I'm right here
    Posts
    1,615
    Thanks
    274
    Thanked 319 Times in 290 Posts
    Thanks Stomp,

    if I can't get it, guess I'll have to tell him that he'll have to stick a flash drive in so that the loader will load.
    See the Thanks button over there?
    <================================= Click it

  5. #4
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    VWA
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    playerkp420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,178
    Thanks
    223
    Thanked 489 Times in 428 Posts
    When I do someone's Wii, that wants to play discs, I install darkcorp. Then have cIOSx rev20b with base 57 in slot 249. And everything plays through neogamma with default ios option. Plus most will play through the disc channel, but is not recommended by some.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,552
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked 2,240 Times in 1,111 Posts
    Blog Entries
    8
    There is only a few games that use base of 57, the games that use IOS223 v4 ought to load with a base of 56, and have mic compatibility too.

  7. 1 User Says Thank You Stomp_442 For This Useful Post


  8. #6
    Member WhiteShad0wX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    I'm right here
    Posts
    1,615
    Thanks
    274
    Thanked 319 Times in 290 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by playerkp420 View Post
    When I do someone's Wii, that wants to play discs, I install darkcorp. Then have cIOSx rev20b with base 57 in slot 249. And everything plays through neogamma with default ios option. Plus most will play through the disc channel, but is not recommended by some.
    I wasn't going to go that route, but thanks for the comment

    Quote Originally Posted by Stomp_442 View Post
    There is only a few games that use base of 57, the games that use IOS223 v4 ought to load with a base of 56, and have mic compatibility too.
    Thanks yet again Stomp. Do you know why they work with 56? I thought they needed 37...
    See the Thanks button over there?
    <================================= Click it

  9. #7
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,319 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Check out the guitar hero 6 guide. Some work with base 56 and 57 rather then 37 base.

    But you can just use Uloader for the games that need 222/223/224. No HDD needed.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  10. 1 User Says Thank You Krank For This Useful Post


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •