Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Changing wii system settings through homebrew possible?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Changing wii system settings through homebrew possible?

    is there a way to change wii system settings, like language, internet connection and ESPECIALLY 480i to 480p through the homebrew channel? using an app perhaps?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Nancy the Moderator

    VWA, Game Master, News Hound
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    Red_Gh0st's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Puerto Rico. Sexyness: 2376
    Posts
    6,289
    Thanks
    628
    Thanked 2,144 Times in 1,350 Posts
    Blog Entries
    26
    Never seen something like that. But why do you want t do that

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    because i cant access my wii system menu for some reason and im trying to fix it...

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Nancy the Moderator

    VWA, Game Master, News Hound
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    Red_Gh0st's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Puerto Rico. Sexyness: 2376
    Posts
    6,289
    Thanks
    628
    Thanked 2,144 Times in 1,350 Posts
    Blog Entries
    26
    If you can't access your system menu then your Wii is bricked. Do you have bootmii installed as boot 2?

  5. #5
    Junior Member streamlinehd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,369
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 557 Times in 377 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    Bootmii?
    Priiloader?

    Also, more details on how this may have happed would be great.
    Cogita ante salis
    If you're happy with the help I provided, don't forget to hit my thanks button


  6. #6
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Nancy the Moderator

    VWA, Game Master, News Hound
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    Red_Gh0st's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Puerto Rico. Sexyness: 2376
    Posts
    6,289
    Thanks
    628
    Thanked 2,144 Times in 1,350 Posts
    Blog Entries
    26
    Can a mod please move the thread to the brick forum? I would but I'm on my iPod right now and it's a little hard

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    im not exactly asking for a fix for my wii but if u wish to move it i dont mind. i made this post to find out if i could get this system setting to work, cuz i currently have another post with where u guys are leading THIS post to ( like fixing my brick) and i dont want to get in trouble for a double post type thing.
    Last edited by sheikubabu; 01-03-2011 at 04:15 PM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •