Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Wii system menu no color??

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Wii system menu no color??

    Hello,
    I was using mauifrogs guide to soft mod any wii, sys menu 3.2u, installed homebrew channel, installed bootmi as ios, then I turned my wii on and no color. checked all connections to tv and wii, and again, and again, didn't get any further.... how do i get the color back? did i do something wrong used this guide before no prob. please help asap if possible

  2. #2
    Senior Member JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    4,457
    Thanks
    604
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 1,036 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by helpmehelp View Post
    Hello,
    I was using mauifrogs guide to soft mod any wii, sys menu 3.2u, installed homebrew channel, installed bootmi as ios, then I turned my wii on and no color. checked all connections to tv and wii, and again, and again, didn't get any further.... how do i get the color back? did i do something wrong used this guide before no prob. please help asap if possible
    Did you update to 4.1?
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    No, It is still 3.4 sorry not 3.2 just checked, only installed homebrew channel, and did a bootmi back up, thats it now I have no color. I did install wads IOS58 and IOS61 from maui's guide

  4. #4
    Senior Member JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    4,457
    Thanks
    604
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 1,036 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by helpmehelp View Post
    No, It is still 3.4 sorry not 3.2 just checked, only installed homebrew channel, and did a bootmi back up, thats it now I have no color. I did install wads IOS58 and IOS61 from maui's guide
    Is this only true on your System Menu? Does it happen in games or channels?
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

  5. 1 User Says Thank You JoostinOnline For This Useful Post


  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    oh no thanks man! after i verified the connections friend plugged in video to a hdmi one sorry for wasting both or times

  7. #6
    Senior Member JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    4,457
    Thanks
    604
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 1,036 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by helpmehelp View Post
    oh no thanks man! after i verified the connections friend plugged in video to a hdmi one sorry for wasting both or times
    I am a forgiving man.
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •