Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: formatted wii now loads only preloader

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    formatted wii now loads only preloader

    please help as i have been told that it is not bricked and was suggested to use any wii mod but i cant get this to load in preloader please please help..

    sorry my daughter formatted the wii for reasons still unknown i have on screen preloader and ios v30 system menu v290 preloader v0.28.. i have tried dopmii to load the isos needed to boot hbc but no joy please help...

    update .. i have tried and tried and finaly thought i was getting a break when the hbc loaded to install but as i pressed the 1 button nothing happens it wont load,, how do i install the iso needed to reboot hbc and the system menu.... ??

    many many thanks in advance

    ---
    2nd thread:
    after formatting the wii i cant get it to load anything that would help it load the hbc or system menu i have tried lots of things wad managers and boot.dol files .

    every file i open in the preloader just shows me a stack dump and thwe wii mote turns off..

    what am i missing guys help me here...
    Last edited by vinatec; 12-29-2010 at 07:50 AM. Reason: do not make new threads on the same issue

  2. #2
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator

    Virtual Welcome Agent
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    vinatec's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Göttingen, Germany
    Posts
    1,903
    Thanks
    266
    Thanked 709 Times in 543 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    will move you to the bricked forum
    you may want to edit your post and add more information, what firmware version, priiloader version, bootmii?? etc etc.

    <--suggestions helped? press Thanks

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i did post in the bricked forum and was told it not bricked and was moved .... i need help .. but not if i am gonna get banned for posting in the wrong forum section...

  4. #4
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator

    Virtual Welcome Agent
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    vinatec's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Göttingen, Germany
    Posts
    1,903
    Thanks
    266
    Thanked 709 Times in 543 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    yo, back to newbies, hehe
    please be careful with making new threads, you already had another one/new one in newbies and opened a second.
    after the other one got closed.
    did you try anything of what was mentioned?

    get the files from the softmod any wii guide and work with those.
    do a full format of your sd card.
    try to load priiloader -> install file, install the hbc forwarder.dol, load the installed file
    if no go, get the boot.dol of the MMM folder inside the apps folder, try to load MMM via the above method, if you are lucky you just can batch install all IOS/cIOS again

    still don't get why you can't proceed to systemmenu ?
    if priiloader is there you should have a working systemmenu. a format through the wii settings should only remove channels and save games/do not alter any IOS.

    <--suggestions helped? press Thanks

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i have preloader and i can load dol and elf files but nothing that will allow me to operate a system menu ,, i even tried a wad managwer to load wad 249 but that crashed too it just wont let me passed the preloader, what am i doing wrong...??

  6. #6
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator

    Virtual Welcome Agent
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    vinatec's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Göttingen, Germany
    Posts
    1,903
    Thanks
    266
    Thanked 709 Times in 543 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    ---> And why you can't set preloader again to load the sysmenu? settings or whatever?

    Yes, only .dol all above was intended to load .dol files, hbc forwarder or the boot.dol of MMM
    try to get a syscheck.
    How to post a syscheck: Instructions here

    edit: there is also a preloader brick fix guide, if do not follow it to the letter you will brick your wii, be carfeul (preloader will be gone afterwards, replace it with priiloader)
    Last edited by vinatec; 12-29-2010 at 08:21 AM.

    <--suggestions helped? press Thanks

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i have tried to load mmm and i saved the boot file and loaded mmm successfuly but the cuser for mmm will not move as the wii mote turns off and only flashes all 4 lights as i try to move the cursor.. i will do a sys check using dopmii as thats all i can do it will not let me change anything and no iso has been added or removed as i cant do that either if i tried...

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i have run dopmii and syschecker and both have claimed to make a report on the sd card but no report to be found ... can i load a new version of preloader as like priiloder..??

  9. #9
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator

    Virtual Welcome Agent
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    vinatec's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Göttingen, Germany
    Posts
    1,903
    Thanks
    266
    Thanked 709 Times in 543 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    some of your descriptions sounds like incompatible sd card, is the overwrite lock slider set correctly? like unlocked?

    priiloader only works with systemmenu 3.4 and higher, please answer why you can't access the systemmenu at all? settings in preloader etc. ?

    you can use the preloader brick fix guide linked above, this will update you to 4.1 installs a working sysmenu and systemmenu IOS and afterwards priiloader.

    <--suggestions helped? press Thanks

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i tried the preloader fix earlier today and it allows me to run the dopmii but wont allow me to load any of the iso's as i need the wii to be online and with no system menu i cant make this happen or if i am being realy realy silly and doin this all wrong please tell me ... many thanks for your help it is so appreciated..

    i can and will change the sd card now and as for not getting in to system menu from preloader i have honestly no idea it is set in the setting to boot system menu and when i try i get that nand dump type message...
    Last edited by vinatec; 12-29-2010 at 08:39 AM. Reason: Edit button

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •