Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Rock Band 3 Pro Wireless Guitar Won't Sync

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Rock Band 3 Pro Wireless Guitar Won't Sync

    The Rock Band 3 Wireless Pro Guitar won't sync with the USB dongle in the System Menu or in the game. They seem to be able to see each other, (when I press the sync button on the dongle, the 4 player boxes blink on the guitar, and when I press on the sync button on the guitar, the led on the dongle blinks) but the guitar is never assigned a player. I do not know if this is because I have custom IOSes, if this would work if my Wii were not hacked. I can't use the guitar, and was wondering if anyone had experienced this, or has a solution to this problem?

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Any update with this? Did you solve it?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hey puppy_washer. Still no luck? I'm running into the same problems with my keyboard again. I syncs up intermittently when running the game off USB Loader GX, but I still can't figure out what exactly causes it to refuse to sync consistently - I'm not noticing and patterns of activity when the player assignment light suddenly comes on. Plus I'm still getting the disc read error in the Disc Channel - now with two games: RB3 AND Goldeneye.

    I'm going to try this again from scratch: I'm going to reinstall the 222, 223 and even the 249 IOS wads as well as IOS37 and IOS56. I don't know yet if this means it will break my shop channel hack (I had to install the updated IOS56-64-v5662 and the shop channel v20 to enable them on my modified wii), but it's worth the risk. Worst case scenario, if it gets the disc channel AND the keyboard to work consistently, I'll at least have been able to figure out what broke it. I can then try to figure out a way to remedy the situation from there. :-)

  4. #4
    New Member yyhung317's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    161
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
    if it still dont work it is best that u change to other loaders like wiiflow or configurable usb loader as it is the only way as usb loaders has many bugs and glitches which cause many wii have problems with it ...

    if want to use instrument run cios with the base of ios 37 as that one is instrument compatibility ios
    SYSTEM MENU V4.1U .. HBC v1.0.8 .. PRIILOADER V0.7(rev 138) .. Cios d2x v7-final ... WIIFLOW r417 .. NEOGAMMA B9 rev 47 (still lookin for new ones) .. etc etc



  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    canada..on da rock
    Posts
    106
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 31 Times in 18 Posts
    plug in dongle/instuments before u boot the game....try ios 223,

    or 249[56] v20

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I got it working a few days ago, actually! And, my Pro Guitar/Microphone stopped working after awhile too, actually...
    HOWEVER!
    I've figured out what causes it.
    It appears that using Configurable USB Loader (with 223mload) screws the connectivity up, for other loaders too. I'm unsure whether other loaders do the same.

    Simply reinstalling THIS and THIS will make USB functionality work again. Even better, is that cIOS 249 will work with USB too! So, you'll be able to use DLC with your keyboard!

    Using USB Loader GX with 249 seems to keep USB functionality completely. Avoid using Configurable USB Loader for Rock Band 3.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    [Sorry, accidentally posted twice!]
    Last edited by puppy_washer; 01-17-2011 at 07:41 PM.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    I have an Emulated NAND with Uniiloader and all my instruments including pro guitar work perfectly. Seven people can play RB3 at the same time at my house.
    Check out Uniiloader here: http://www.wiihacks.com/homebrew/694...en-posted.html
    Sounds crazy but here are few advantages of a Emulated NAND with Uniiloader:
    1. Increases Wii-system-memory to the size of a HDD-partition.
    2. And that means u can install as many channels (VC, WiiWare etc) and DLCs (eg. for Guitar Hero or Rock Band) as u like.
    3. U can let Nintendo-Update your Emu-NAND without any harm to your real NAND.
    4. U dont need any cIOSes or patched IOSes anymore. Means u always will have a clean up-to-date wii-system.
    5. Because of that game-compatibility will be 100%. Never any problems!

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BobZhome View Post
    I have an Emulated NAND with Uniiloader and all my instruments including pro guitar work perfectly. Seven people can play RB3 at the same time at my house.
    Check out Uniiloader here: http://www.wiihacks.com/homebrew/694...en-posted.html
    Sounds crazy but here are few advantages of a Emulated NAND with Uniiloader:
    1. Increases Wii-system-memory to the size of a HDD-partition.
    2. And that means u can install as many channels (VC, WiiWare etc) and DLCs (eg. for Guitar Hero or Rock Band) as u like.
    3. U can let Nintendo-Update your Emu-NAND without any harm to your real NAND.
    4. U dont need any cIOSes or patched IOSes anymore. Means u always will have a clean up-to-date wii-system.
    5. Because of that game-compatibility will be 100%. Never any problems!
    Is there a guide? I know how to do basic NAND Emulation (I already have a Fat32 partition with my NAND on it), but a specific guide would be fantastic. Additionally, I read that some people have had issues with UniiLoader, with games and saves being wiped.

    Thanks for the input though! Hope you can fill us in on this.

    Now we have 2 solutions to Mic+Pro Guide functionality!

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,552
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked 2,241 Times in 1,111 Posts
    Blog Entries
    8
    I have no problem with Rock Band 3 and a GH guitar, perhaps is because the GH guitar uses a Wiimote instead of a usb dongle. I wish I had a Rock Band guitar to do some testing, did you try with Hermes v4 IOS223 (37+38) and Hermes v5.1 IOS224(57)? Those two IOS's is what you shoud be trying to get USB device compatibility.

    I do use CFG for RB3, no problems there.
    Last edited by Stomp_442; 01-17-2011 at 07:30 PM.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •