Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Just done a sysCheck.

  1. #11
    Member WhiteShad0wX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    I'm right here
    Posts
    1,615
    Thanks
    274
    Thanked 319 Times in 290 Posts
    there's a cios as wads thread around here somewhere...
    also, looks as if you don't have priiloader, better have bootmii as boot2 then!
    no priiloader means you're not blocking updates...
    See the Thanks button over there?
    <================================= Click it

  2. #12

  3. #13
    Member WhiteShad0wX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    I'm right here
    Posts
    1,615
    Thanks
    274
    Thanked 319 Times in 290 Posts
    he's looking for the one with cios's, not ios's...
    here
    See the Thanks button over there?
    <================================= Click it

  4. #14
    New Member WII-KING's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    On A Rock!
    Posts
    187
    Thanks
    46
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by us3rname View Post
    there's a cios as wads thread around here somewhere...
    also, looks as if you don't have priiloader, better have bootmii as boot2 then!
    no priiloader means you're not blocking updates...
    I have got bootmii as boot 2 & I have installed priiloader,& enabled block online updates & disc updates.







  5. #15
    Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Darkcide666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    3,719
    Thanks
    560
    Thanked 923 Times in 666 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by WII-KING View Post
    I have got bootmii as boot 2
    You have Bootmii as an IOS (254) not Boot2.

    Personally I would patch IOS60. Having a patched 60 is very useful to me.
    Last edited by Darkcide666; 12-13-2010 at 08:44 AM.
    "Hackers solve problems and build things, and they believe in freedom and voluntary mutual help." - Eric S. Raymond

  6. #16
    New Member WII-KING's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    On A Rock!
    Posts
    187
    Thanks
    46
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Darkcide666 View Post
    You have Bootmii as an IOS (254) not Boot2.
    Sorry,when I first soft modded my wii I did install bootmii as ios, because for some reason bootmii2 wouldn't install,but since then I tried to installed bootmii2 again & this time with success on a different sd card & run the nad backup.

    As for priiloader,I had the same problem first time round,it wouldn't install. So I tried it again only a few days ago & was successful & enabled block online & disc updates.







  7. #17
    Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Darkcide666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    3,719
    Thanks
    560
    Thanked 923 Times in 666 Posts
    Ah...So you have Bootmii as both Boot2 and an IOS. Got ya.
    "Hackers solve problems and build things, and they believe in freedom and voluntary mutual help." - Eric S. Raymond

  8. #18
    New Member WII-KING's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    On A Rock!
    Posts
    187
    Thanks
    46
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Ok, just did the check again,cant understand why It doesn't say that ISO60 Isn't patched because when I first did the softmod back in april,IOS60 patched,was in the folder of wads to install,maybe I missed it out when I first softmoded.

    Anyway, I just installed ISO60 patched with wad manger & put the bootmii2 install from my other sd card to the one I am useing now,this was the result.

    Spoiler

    Last edited by WII-KING; 12-13-2010 at 09:40 AM.







  9. #19
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,861
    Thanks
    1,044
    Thanked 743 Times in 567 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by WII-KING View Post
    Ok, just did the check again,cant understand why It doesn't say that ISO60 Isn't patched because when I first did the softmod back in april,IOS60 patched,was in the folder of wads to install maybe I missed it out when I first softmoded.

    Anyway, I just installed ISO60 patched with wad manger & put the bootmii2 install from my other sd card to the one I am useing now,this was the result.
    i hasd the same problem with ios60 becoming unpatched, ive got no idea why this happens but its a simple fix as you know lol

    ^^^^^^^^pimpness from the mighty bmarlo ^^^^^^^^

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •