Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: preloader and wii controllers problem

  1. #1
    New Member buzz4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    preloader and wii controllers problem

    Hi Guys.

    I logged my 2 controllers on to another wii.
    On my Wii preloader menu comes up straight away after a power up, because this menu is up i cant log my controllers on. if i press reset the bootmi menu comes up, still cant log on controllers, if i navigate to homebrew channel via bootmi menu the "hombrew update available" pop up comes up, i cant accept or decline with no controllers so i have to rest. I need to stop the preloader menu comming up from powering up ??
    any ideas?

  2. #2
    Junior Member mrkazador's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    843
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 158 Times in 151 Posts
    Use power/reset/eject to navigate priiloader or use a game cube controller.

  3. #3
    New Member buzz4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    thanks mate but those buttons only work with the bootmi menu not priiloader........ and i dont have a game cube..... thanks anyway !

  4. #4
    Member WhiteShad0wX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    I'm right here
    Posts
    1,615
    Thanks
    274
    Thanked 319 Times in 290 Posts
    well, priiloader is set to autoboot priiloader...you'll have to be able to navigate to settings and change it
    what's the name of the option that takes you to bootmii? thought system menu was first...
    See the Thanks button over there?
    <================================= Click it

  5. 1 User Says Thank You WhiteShad0wX For This Useful Post


  6. #5
    Junior Member mrkazador's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    843
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 158 Times in 151 Posts
    Oh yeah...I don't think there is any other way, only with a gamecube controller.

  7. #6
    New Member buzz4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by us3rname View Post
    well, priiloader is set to autoboot priiloader...you'll have to be able to navigate to settings and change it
    what's the name of the option that takes you to bootmii? thought system menu was first...
    if i press power twice when priiloader menu is up it boots to bootmii menu. when in bootmii i can use power/rest/eject to get to homebrew channel, then the homebrew update pop up comes up and theni acn do anything because i cant accept or decline !! i have to reset it............... i think im gonna have to get a g/cube controller arnt i ......lol

    lesson learned though dont set priiloader to aoutoboot and then log all your controllers on to another wii !!!

  8. #7
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,064
    Thanks
    827
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    There is an option to load the wii menu on bootmii, does that not work?

  9. #8
    New Member buzz4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by skellinator View Post
    There is an option to load the wii menu on bootmii, does that not work?
    Hey thanks anyway everyone, sorted it.

    switched of wireless router, used bootmii to go to homebrew channel, update popup didnt come up, press reset will in homebrew and it booted to wii menu PHEW !

  10. 1 User Says Thank You buzz4 For This Useful Post


  11. #9
    Member WhiteShad0wX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    I'm right here
    Posts
    1,615
    Thanks
    274
    Thanked 319 Times in 290 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by buzz4 View Post
    Hey thanks anyway everyone, sorted it.

    switched of wireless router, used bootmii to go to homebrew channel, update popup didnt come up, press reset will in homebrew and it booted to wii menu PHEW !
    in case I ever need that, thanks
    See the Thanks button over there?
    <================================= Click it

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •