Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Will I always have issues playing retail discs?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Will I always have issues playing retail discs?

    Softmodded Wii using the 4.3 guide. Optionally upgraded to shop channel v20, installed Darkcorp 1.1(which I'm starting to regret) and didn't downgrade to sys menu 4.1. I'm still trying to understand this whole softmodding business.

    Anyway the game I'm talking about in particular is New Super Mario Bros. Yes I know there are plenty of threads and a guide about this(though neither really answered my question). After playing it for a few minutes, I get that 'Error occurred ... eject game' message. Which made me wonder.

    Am I going have to deal with this problem when trying to play other retail games? Or is NSMB a special case? Does Darkcorp have anything to do with it?

    I was really under the impression that retail copy of games would still work flawlessly. Now I'm not so sure I even want a softmodded Wii anymore.

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,473
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    Your problem is with DARKCORP!!!

    There is an uninstall guide here on the forum, uninstall and go from there...


  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Oh, you sure? Okay but that guide is only supported for Darkcorp 1.0. Is it still alright to use it if my version is 1.1??

  4. #4
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,473
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    you will have to wait till we get a guide worked up for 1.1.....

    just sit tight


  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ah, I was afraid of that. Would it be quicker to virginize the Wii and then softmod it again without installing Darkcorp? Also I'm still wondering if New Super Mario Bros. is the only game that has this problem. Because from what I can tell, a lot of people have had similar problems with this game.

    Sorry for asking all these questions

  6. #6
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,473
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    you could brick from the viginizing the wii becasue all your IOS are messed up from darkcorp.... the guide should be ready soon...

    I will check on it!!!


  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Alrighty. Guess I'll just have to be patient then. No biggie.

    Oh and thanks for all the help

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •