Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: Can I install 249rev20 with 249rev17 installed?

  1. #11
    New Member wiigurlz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    When I run the cIOS222 Installer, 222 and 223 don't show up in my options. It jumps from 55 to 249 with nothing in between. Any ideas?

  2. #12
    Member WhiteShad0wX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    I'm right here
    Posts
    1,615
    Thanks
    274
    Thanked 319 Times in 290 Posts
    that's good...they aren't stubbed
    select ios249 to use to install

    @Cile

    Quote Originally Posted by Cile View Post
    wiiflow supports 0-253
    really? I got wiiflow r254 and can only use 222,223,224,249,250...
    Last edited by WhiteShad0wX; 11-28-2010 at 04:59 PM.
    See the Thanks button over there?
    <================================= Click it

  3. #13
    New Member wiigurlz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Just noticed the instructions say use r236 to install hermes 222/223. should i install 236 or just use 249? I've never installed 236, to my knowledge

  4. #14
    Member WhiteShad0wX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    I'm right here
    Posts
    1,615
    Thanks
    274
    Thanked 319 Times in 290 Posts
    try again with 249...if not then try with 236
    See the Thanks button over there?
    <================================= Click it

  5. #15
    Senior Member Cile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    5,071
    Thanks
    666
    Thanked 2,303 Times in 1,226 Posts
    Blog Entries
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by us3rname View Post
    that's good...they aren't stubbed
    select ios249 to use to install

    @Cile


    really? I got wiiflow r254 and can only use 222,223,224,249,250...
    install cios in slot 247 and you ll see it should pick it up...

    you can even compile different boot.dol so you can load with 247 boot.dol

  6. #16
    Member WhiteShad0wX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    I'm right here
    Posts
    1,615
    Thanks
    274
    Thanked 319 Times in 290 Posts
    thanks Cile

    I have one installed in slot 211, but that's not picked up...
    See the Thanks button over there?
    <================================= Click it

  7. #17
    Senior Member Cile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    5,071
    Thanks
    666
    Thanked 2,303 Times in 1,226 Posts
    Blog Entries
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by us3rname View Post
    thanks Cile

    I have one installed in slot 211, but that's not picked up...
    hmm try 247.....and install with the rev20 installer(if you havent)

    if it doesnt check that your are using 2.2...it works for me finds 245,246,247,248

  8. #18
    Member WhiteShad0wX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    I'm right here
    Posts
    1,615
    Thanks
    274
    Thanked 319 Times in 290 Posts
    maybe it doesn't go that low?
    well I installed to 244...nothing
    then checked and I'm on r228...weird
    I'll update then check again

    EDIT:
    installed 254 and it recognized 244 and 211 - thought I had 254, now I for sure do! lol

    No thanks button...but thanks Cile!
    Last edited by WhiteShad0wX; 11-28-2010 at 05:59 PM.
    See the Thanks button over there?
    <================================= Click it

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •