Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Is there a way to start over by deleting any and all mods on the wii

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Is there a way to start over by deleting any and all mods on the wii

    I need to start over because I have royally screwed my WII . The short version is that I bought a game, got error 002. Then, don't ask why, I formatted system memory, lost usb loader. Now all I have is the priiloader and cannot get back to even a stock wii menu. My SD card is all frazzled, though I have all the files from the original 4.2 mod. Is there are any way to start over or any way of resetting the Wii , I don't mind if I have to open it up. I already unplugged for five minutes, not quite the reset I was looking for. My options are:

    System Menu
    Homebrew Channel(doesn't work)
    BootMii IOS (doesn't work, I can make this work by putting the bootmi folder back in the root of the SD card but I don't see how this can help me)
    Installed File
    Load/Install File
    System Menu hacks
    Settings

    IOS v70
    System Menu v481

    Priiloader v0.1(r15)


    If anyone has any ideas then I am all ears! I am open too any suggestion, there must be some way of fixing this thing.

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff

    Junior Moderator
    Bliepo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On your harddrive (file name: Bliepo.crazy)
    Posts
    1,581
    Thanks
    241
    Thanked 391 Times in 312 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    First things first: do you have a working system menu? If so, you can follow the softmod any wii guide from my signature.
    Awesome sig picture does not work
    Brick Prevention- Things you should never do | Ignoring advice and bricking | Be a jedi, donate
    Guide: Softmod ANY wii | How to post a system check | Loading and Playing Wii Backup Games from USB HDD (softmod only)
    System Menu X (IOS150, E) | HBC 1.08 (IOS58) | bootmii/boot2v4 | priiloader 0.7 | cIOSX rev21d2x_v6 (main base IOS 57) | cIOS 223 (IOS 37 + 38 merged) | USB Loader GX 2.2

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    system menu

    I believe I have a working system menu, i will try to follow your guide. Thanks for the tip, any other information is appreciated, links, pointers etc...Especially if there is a way to reset the Wii by opening it up. Anyhow thanks much for the response!!!

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I was able to download the latest hackmii installer and load it. The menu is unresponsive and eventually it goes to a screensaver, just scrolling random dots. I cannot choose any options, i am letting it go for a bit , guessing its doing something but it doesn't seem like it....any ideas?

  5. #5
    Junior Member unrealtron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    791
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 150 Times in 122 Posts
    try using a gamecube controller




    If I did help you, click on the thanks button , itīs free
    How to play out of region games (disc playing) Neogamma
    uLoader Priiloader

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Got everything working except new game COD Black ops

    I have everything working, i am trying to launch black ops from the original disc(retail). I am using uloader to launch from the dvd, it just says loading... over and over. I am trying to upgrade to 224 base 57 but the file I need will not download. It gives bad hash error....where can I get this file? I don't see where I can download it and it doesn't appear to be included in the uloader download unless I got a bad download

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Done cod blackups up

    I had to get uloader installed then manually install the ios 57 wad from here with WAD manager,
    http://www.wiihacks.com/other-faq-gu...cios-wads.html

    go down to cIOS 224 and download and install the appropriate WAD with the WAD manager, won't load from uloader. I used the ios224[57]-v5.1.wad

    Thanks for the responses and pointers. Merry Christmas

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Also needed to install shop channel and associated IOS as well as the EULA....
    http://www.wiihacks.com/general-home...connect24.html

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •