Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 33

Thread: Help with black screen and updating.

  1. #21
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by us3rname
    5662 is the latest
    far as i know...you'll have to use a patched ios...
    mauifrog's guide says to install ios36, I would guess that would be patched
    Why would I need to use a patched ios? Also do you know why I got the error from trying to install it? I'm using 1.3 wad manager.

    Also where would I get the ios? Could you link me?
    Last edited by jamesrulez1; 11-29-2010 at 03:11 PM.

  2. #22
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I get the error = ret -01 or something on the #21 title. I need a fix please.

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,717
    Thanks
    1,893
    Thanked 4,390 Times in 3,684 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Use a compatible SD card and/or make sure the files it's looking for are there.

  4. #24
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I formatted my SD card and was using a FAT32. So is that recognizable? I have tried to plug it into my laptop again but the little light below it just flashes once and then nothing happens. No error appears and it doesn't show up on my computer T.T.

  5. #25
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ok i used wad manager 1.7 i installed 5226 fine it even said ok. I rebooted and still have the same problem with all of my games. Black screen -_- the wii remote disconnects from the wii.
    Last edited by jamesrulez1; 11-30-2010 at 11:00 PM.

  6. #26
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hmm i just read : http://www.wiihacks.com/general-home...ons-guide.html

    It seems like the only thing i've done wrong was the burn speed. I always put it to max and it worked fine. I'm going to try 4x with Super Mario Galaxy 2. Hopefully this works

    EDIT : it doesn't work
    Last edited by jamesrulez1; 12-01-2010 at 01:34 AM.

  7. #27
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Tried everything... I updated my IOS to 5226. I have burned my disk at 4x...

    WHAT ELSE CAN I DO

    Please
    Last edited by jamesrulez1; 12-02-2010 at 12:24 AM.

  8. #28
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Bump~


  9. #29
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    130
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 20 Times in 8 Posts
    jamesrulez1 I know you said that you have a hard mod ,

    But the best thing you can do is soft mod it right now

    Just find out what wii F.W you have and follow one of the beginner guide


    Job done

  10. #30
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by adders View Post
    jamesrulez1 I know you said that you have a hard mod ,

    But the best thing you can do is soft mod it right now

    Just find out what wii F.W you have and follow one of the beginner guide


    Job done
    Why would i softmod it? It's too confusing. I just wan't to be able to play my wii backups -_-

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •