Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Softmod wifi issues + more...

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Talking Softmod wifi issues + more...

    I'm sorry if I'm going about this the wrong way and I have been all over the forums but can't find what I need.

    Here are my issues:

    I'm running 4.1U softmod'd. Twilight Hack'd I can play most backup discs with no problems. In fact I'm have a few newer titles like Wii Party and RB3 that work. But none of my RB's can I get the drums to work execpt Beatles, but thats an original disc.

    So I would like to get my drums to work.
    Also I seem to have an issue with the controllers, one controler must be #1 or there are issues. If I have to lve with this on I can.

    I also just recently moved back in with my folks and can't seem to connect to their wifi with the correct settings. error 51031

    I'm not sure if there are any updates I need to do and all the tutorials seem to be for virgin systems. I was even going to attempt to virginize but can't seem to get that going either. It calls for me to downgrade to 3.2 and whn I run cios downgrader 1.2 it just hangs.

    any help or questions needing answers to help would be apprecated. I've been out of the loop for a while and I'm afraid I'm not sure where I should start. Thanks and go easy on me

  2. #2
    Senior Member JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    4,457
    Thanks
    604
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 1,036 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jaygooch View Post
    But none of my RB's can I get the drums to work execpt Beatles, but thats an original disc.
    Can you play the rest of your RB games with the original discs?
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by JoostinOnline View Post
    Can you play the rest of your RB games with the original discs?
    I can only assume, I don't have any of the originals except beatles RB

  4. #4
    Senior Member JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    4,457
    Thanks
    604
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 1,036 Posts
    We don't support piracy.

    Please read the forum rules.
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by JoostinOnline View Post
    We don't support piracy.

    Please read the forum rules.
    Understood, but I gave them to my Cousin and then moved out of state without getting them back. Beatles is all I have still

  6. #6
    Senior Member JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    4,457
    Thanks
    604
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 1,036 Posts
    Hmm. I will leave it up to a mod to decide if this falls under piracy. It is sometimes a gray area.
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by JoostinOnline View Post
    Hmm. I will leave it up to a mod to decide if this falls under piracy. It is sometimes a gray area.
    Gottcha. Maybe you could help with this. I decided to go through the softmod ANY wii guide, and now when I run NeoGamma I get the following:

    Your cIOS has revision 4
    NeoGamma was written for revision 14 and up. If you get compatabilty problems, update the cIOS!

    Any idea where to start with this?

    Thanks

  8. #8
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,320 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    You didn't complete the guide properly if you have a cIOS that old. Post a syscheck.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  9. 1 User Says Thank You Krank For This Useful Post


  10. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Krank View Post
    You didn't complete the guide properly if you have a cIOS that old. Post a syscheck.
    Thanks, running it now. I did get a screen with all scrambled code and it froze up.
    Will post syscheck shortly.

  11. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Ok, I got it to update to cIOS 17. Backups running now. Will still post syscheck, but its taking along time to run. Is that typical. First time running this. I think I have lots of extra junk.

    Thanks again to all who are even entertaining the idea of helping me out. This is a great community and resource!!

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •