Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 43

Thread: Newby [Fail Language] questions, yes I searched, still lost.....

  1. #1
    New Member sleepyjim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Middle East for now...(Az is home)
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Us Newby [Fail Language] questions, yes I searched, still lost.....

    Ok I can not get my mind around a couple items, and I had a local arab do a soft mod on my 4.3 black wii, now it loads games via usb off a hdd, I use neogamma to access the hdd, I got like 25 games and so far 95% load and play, so far so good.......

    But:
    1-3) Call of Duty sticks on "loading" after setting player options and such, I read a ton on this game and I think I seen I need to load or use a diff IOS, I got IOS249, so how do I use a diff IOS? will it wipe out my other IOS? and lastly is this game worth all this trouble?

    4) Would burning an .iso to a cd play with my mod and would that be an alternative for maybe COD?

    I read so much here that maybe I missed the answers, sorry in advance if so, I am not all that Wii/Comp smart and being stuck in the middle east for a bit longer, I really really need my Wii to pass time.........

    Thanks for all the help in advance and thanks for this great site!

    SJ

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    For one why arent you using a usb loader like cfg, wii flow etc?
    Neogamma is mainly for disk loading.
    You cant change the cios in neogamma but you can in a usb loader.
    Which call of duty is it?

    http://www.wiihacks.com/other-faq-gu...solutions.html


  3. #3
    New Member sleepyjim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Middle East for now...(Az is home)
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have no idea why I do not use a USB loader other than this was how the arab set this up, showed me how to get to the hdd and play.......

    COD 3 Black ops, it is an .iso

    So maybe i need to do a USB loader? I will not screw up anything I got now will it?

    remember I have zero idea about all this....LOL to long in the arabian heat maybe. Sorry.

    Jim

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,861
    Thanks
    1,044
    Thanked 743 Times in 567 Posts
    here is a guide for cfg loader which is my personal favourite and there is a gudie for getting blackops to load you need to in stall cios250 rev20 with 58 as a base

    ^^^^^^^^pimpness from the mighty bmarlo ^^^^^^^^

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    No it wont mess your wii up.

    Look here for fat32 formatting of you hdd ( I would recommend this over wbfs)
    Look here for CFG Usb loader.
    Look here for Black Ops guide.

    Ok thats enough spoon feeding lol...


  6. 2 Users Say Thank You to narse1979 For This Useful Post


  7. #6
    New Member Bayliss79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    on cfg loader it works with ios 249 rev 19 or 20 the arab guy should of put the latest 1 in allready so before trying ios 250 try it with the 249 one first it should work

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Bayliss79 View Post
    on cfg loader it works with ios 249 rev 19 or 20 the arab guy should of put the latest 1 in allready so before trying ios 250 try it with the 249 one first it should work
    Should ask op to run asys check really

    How to post a system check

    To be honest you dont know what is on the system unless you did the mod yourself.
    I think its beneficial to the owner to do the mod themselves. So at least they get some understanding of the process.


  9. #8
    New Member sleepyjim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Middle East for now...(Az is home)
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bayliss79 View Post
    on cfg loader it works with ios 249 rev 19 or 20 the arab guy should of put the latest 1 in allready so before trying ios 250 try it with the 249 one first it should work
    When I go to NeoGamma, it says "IOS249 (Rev17)" So they gave me old stuff...........

    narse I tried to do syschk and the sd card wont read, I posted on that thread about it: http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...m-check-6.html

    I got a usb loader gx (just found) when I select it, I get a flash screen for 1 second, then black, then back to the channels page.......

    Thank you all for helping and spoon feeding, LOL

    sj

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Rev 17 gets the WiiHacks seal of approval. As it is very stable so he hasnt done anything wrong there.
    I answered your question in the syscheck thread...

    Its going back to the menu because you havent got the usb loader app on your sd card. The channel you are clicking on is a forwarder channel that directs it to look on the sd card for the application.

    1 thing first do the sys check


  11. 1 User Says Thank You narse1979 For This Useful Post


  12. #10
    New Member sleepyjim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Middle East for now...(Az is home)
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I answered there, but basically my sd card is as you posted, should I put the usb loader on the card as well?


    sj

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •