Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Lost Mulit-Region Capability, Help!

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Lost Mulit-Region Capability, Help!

    Ok, so I suck. I jumped in a while back got all involved with this darn thing, stopped playing with it for a year and don't know what the next step is.

    I have a first run Wii with a first run WiiKey. It's running 4.2U, and the Wiikey is running 1.9s.
    I softmodded it a while back too. I have homebrew running, multi-mod manager, bootmii, and some other stuff that I have never even used. I forgot why I even soft modded it, but I recall installing some IOS to get a game running...maybe it was Punch-Out... I forgot.

    Anyways, my Wii is NTSC-USA. I can't run out of region games, but my WiiKey is supposed to let me do that. How can I get my Wii to run PAL games?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,064
    Thanks
    827
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    The 4.2 update killed the region free capability of hardmods. You can use priiloader to enable region free gaming again.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You skellinator For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Priiloader...?

    When I start up my Wii it goes to this screen where I can access the WiiMenu, Homebrew, Backup, and Configurations. That's not what you're talking about is it? That's part of BootMii, right?

  5. #4
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,064
    Thanks
    827
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts

  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I think so too, I was just reading the Priiloader info and it doesn't seem familar.

    Will the Bootmii still load up after I install it? Or will it just kick straight to the Wii menu?

    How do I play Galaxy 2 if I do not update to 4.3.... and for that matter how do I get Black Ops to run without a 002 error?

  7. #6
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,064
    Thanks
    827
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    If you rename the bootmii file on your card it will just boot to the sm now. priiloader should only show up when you make it too.

    Not sure why galaxy 2 doesnt work for you, is it asking for an update or just not running? Update issue will be resolved by installing priiloader.

    I don't answer questions for black ops, I am starting to really hate that game look here for anything about it:
    Call of Duty: Black Ops [Guide]

  8. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rename the bootmii file what? Anything, just so it doesn't boot?

    I have not tried Galaxy yet, I'm going to give it a shot later. Thanks for the Ops link, I think I just need that IOS.

  9. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Just follow mauifrog guide: http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...d-any-wii.html
    It will install priloader too.
    and after that follow the instruction in the black ops link that skell gave you.

  10. #9
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,064
    Thanks
    827
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Xenophrag View Post
    Rename the bootmii file what? Anything, just so it doesn't boot?

    .
    that will do it.

  11. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Cool, thanks guys. I loaded up Galaxy 2 without a hitch, I thought it would try and update me. It's safe to use that "MOD ANY WII" guide even though my Wii is hardmodded and half-assed soft modded? I'll look into it, I find all sorts of cool stuff in PAL format, and it's driving me nuts that it won't read them.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •