Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: do i need to do anything before rehacking a wii ??

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    do i need to do anything before rehacking a wii ??

    i already tried to hack my wii (softmod)this is the guide i used .. http://sites.google.com/site/completesg/hacking-guide but after doing so i still cant play my backup game through the DISK, i already installed neogamma .. but still no changes .. so im gonna try to use one of your guide to softmod it all over again.. is that ok or i need to do something before doing so?? like uninstalling .. if there is can you explain how to do it .. it will really help.. =)

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,193
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,579 Times in 2,012 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Are you sure your console isn't one made in the past year and a half that won't even be able to use disk backups?
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i dont think so ... coz when the first time i got this (2008) i think thats christmass.. it has homewbre in it and it is packed with a 2 disk both wii sports, 1 i think in taiwan language and the other in english .. both i can play with my wii but back then i dont know what came up to me i just decided to format my wii console maybe for a fresh start hahaha . anyway after doing so, the only disk i can play now is the taiwanese one, so i bet thats an orignal and the english one is the backup.. so here i am softmoding my wii .. after i followed the guide i told you about i stil cant play the english one.. so im thinking to doing it all over again maybe i just missed something or just follow another guide .. is that ok?? should i do something else first ?..

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,193
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,579 Times in 2,012 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i used the http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...d-any-wii.html guide and im pretty succesfull up to chapter 2 part i didnt do the updating to 4.1 since my console is already a 4.1u (results from the prevous guide i used it has an updating guide so from 3.1u im now to 4.1u after formating the wii memory it didnt go back to 3.1u) im also done with the priiloader... now i tried to play the backup disk using the new channel the guide provided still it didnt load it always promt me "The Game Disk could not be read. Please read the Wii Operations Manual for more informations" Now im thinking of going with the darkcorp maybe that will solve it .. is that a good idea ?? or i will suffer the same thing ?? coz back then when i havent reformatted m y wii i used to play the backup on the disk channel .. im also think maybe the disk is broken could that be a possibility too ??

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •