Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 30 of 30

Thread: How do i remove ICONS from main wii screen?

  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Have you formatted your sd card and put the app pack on it from the guide?
    Your cios/ios' look good.


  2. 1 User Says Thank You narse1979 For This Useful Post


  3. #22
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    yeah followed guide right till end

  4. #23
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    As I mentioned before. Id try a different USB drive. You said your mate' one worked but your doesn't....


  5. #24
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    k il try his n get bck to you, the setup i followed leaves u with 2 icons on wii menu (usb and config)

    RESULT of test with other HD are: USB Loader = sends u bck to wii menu / Config Loader = Tries to load next screen but no text just half white n half black, if u move up and down u can see some text then all games load into fan menu, no covers. Does this mean that CONFIG needs updating?? n how do i get covers??

    Test ran using Seagate 1TB HD
    Last edited by alski60; 11-16-2010 at 10:14 AM.

  6. #25
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7


  7. 1 User Says Thank You narse1979 For This Useful Post


  8. #26
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    followed guide, said sumthing about FAT1, sussed it to get into drive, returned to wii menu n tried to reload the hd freezes.

  9. #27
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    I am really not sure what is going on at your end. Have you tried loading through cios 222?


  10. #28
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    cant get into it to load cios 222 or do u mean load wad manager n choose 222 instead of 249?

    Correction unplugged usb cable and pluggedback in, hd light started flashing and i got into HD,
    options say that it is on IOS 222-mload.

    Does that help
    Last edited by alski60; 11-16-2010 at 11:08 AM.

  11. #29
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    To load through a differnt cios you need to replace the dol file in usb loader folder in apps.

    cfg60-222.dol - cfg-loader - cfg60-222.dol - Project Hosting on Google Code

    You will need to rename this to boot.dol and put it in the sd://apps/usbloader folder replacing the existing one.


  12. #30
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    tried that file and it freezes wii when trying to load config loader to get into HD

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •