Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: updated system by mistake help

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    updated system by mistake help

    right i have a chipped wii and i was running the HBC but my daughter accidentally updated the system....

    now i downloaded the homebrew channel and put that on the wii again but when i go to load up the wiihttpd program the screen goes black and nothing happens??? i want to run it to backup my games.

    info as follows

    IOS 61 1.0.6
    V21.29

    4.2E

    any help appreciated as im a total novice. ive looked through the guides but im confused!!!

  2. #2
    Junior Member unrealtron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    791
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 150 Times in 122 Posts
    post a syscheck please




    If I did help you, click on the thanks button , itīs free
    How to play out of region games (disc playing) Neogamma
    uLoader Priiloader

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Have a look at this thread for softmodding problems.


  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    thanks for the speedy replies. how do i do a syscheck??? is this the guide i need?

    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...y-4-2-wii.html

    all this IOS stuff is confusing me :0s

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7


  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    right guys ive basically got it all working again(took me ages!!!) but the supermario galaxy 2 game now shows up as UPDATE SYSTEM again on the channels page( I DONT WANT IT MESSING UP AGAIN!!)

    is there a way i can make my backup free from having the update everytime i load it up? also would GOLDENEYE have the update as well???

    and here is a post of my system check... does it all look ok?

    DOP-Mii Report
    Region Europe (E)
    Hollywood Version 0x11
    Wii Unique DeviceID 55918043

    IOS Version FakeSign ES_Identify NAND Flash
    250 (v65535) Enabled Enabled Enabled Disabled
    249 (v17) Enabled Enabled Enabled Disabled
    236 (v1) Enabled Enabled Enabled Disabled
    70 (v6687) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    61 (v5405) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    57 (v5661) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    56 (v5405) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    55 (v5406) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    53 (v5406) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    38 (v3867) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    37 (v3869) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    36 (v3351) Enabled Enabled Enabled Disabled
    35 (v3349) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    34 (v3348) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    33 (v3091) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    31 (v3349) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    28 (v1550) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    22 (v1037) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    21 (v782) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    17 (v775) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    15 (v523) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    14 (v520) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    13 (v273) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    12 (v269) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    9 (v778) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled

  7. #7
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,066
    Thanks
    833
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    is there a way i can make my backup free from having the update everytime i load it up?

    priiloader!!!!!
    Or you could "scrub" it to remove the update partition, but priiloader really is a MUST. Watch the posts regularly and see how many "accidental updates" there are. Priiloader will prevent all of these.
    Last edited by skellinator; 11-16-2010 at 01:53 PM.

  8. 1 User Says Thank You skellinator For This Useful Post

    Jax

  9. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    is the WUM program best to use to scrub the file???

    and is this the best guide to use for priiloader?

    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...e-0-5-r99.html

  10. #9
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,066
    Thanks
    833
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by fatboy View Post
    is the WUM program best to use to scrub the file???

    and is this the best guide to use for priiloader?

    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...e-0-5-r99.html
    That guide is perfect! As far as scrubbing games, I am not sure. I think there is a "wii scrubber" that will do it. I use usb loader to transfer my games to my HD. It automatically deletes the update partition from the file when ripping.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •