Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: I keep on getting an error whenever I play NSBW on NeoGamma

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    I keep on getting an error whenever I play NSMB on NeoGamma

    It plays well for like 5 minutes then I get an error. I used a +R disc if that means anything... I also put forced video region to NTSC. Any idea what's going wrong?
    Last edited by TheKillers; 11-13-2010 at 07:07 PM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,193
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,578 Times in 2,012 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    A well known issue and there is a guide for it on the forums.
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oddgriffin View Post
    A well known issue and there is a guide for it on the forums.
    Can you give me a link to it?

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Okay I have no idea what I'm reading on the NSMB thread.. someone please help me out??

  5. #5
    Junior Member mrkazador's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    843
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 158 Times in 151 Posts
    Do you have a mod chip or softmod?

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Legendary
    EMPRESS of ALL
    Retired Head Admin

    Do NOT PM for Site or Wii Issues
    Gen3SF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    9,036
    Thanks
    434
    Thanked 4,658 Times in 2,237 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10
    It would be better if you post your problem in the thread associated with the NSMB guide, please.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have a softmod. NeoGamma says it doesn't find any patch and that it can't find menu file or something like that.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,698
    Thanks
    1,887
    Thanked 4,385 Times in 3,679 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Type NSMB in our beloved search box in the upper right hand corner. For me, appears as the 4th thread down. Give it a try --- thread closed.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •