Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Exception (DSI) occurred, Help please

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Exception (DSI) occurred, Help please

    Hi, I am on sys version 3.4e using USB loader GX, all was working fine till about 2 weeks ago when i tried to load the HDD and got the below error.

    DSCF05072.jpg

    A friend of mine originally did the mod,

    Hope thats enough info, any help appreciated,

    Thanks,

    DxxS.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,861
    Thanks
    1,044
    Thanked 743 Times in 567 Posts
    you should post a sys check and tell us what version of gx you are using, also did you do anything to your wii at ll just before this happend
    and we ask all new members to post an intro in the intro section you will get a reply with lots of info and useful links

    ^^^^^^^^pimpness from the mighty bmarlo ^^^^^^^^

  3. 1 User Says Thank You robgee789 For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    first make sure you plug your hardrive to the right port in your wii if it still give you the error check the game image in your sd card on of them must be damage delet that image

  5. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi, ive encountered a problem whilst trying to do a sys check, trying to copy the 10mb folder to my 2GB sd and it says the disk if full, checked properties and says full. checked the size of all files on the sd and they come to 25mb?? can the sd be formatted?

    thanks,

    D

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,861
    Thanks
    1,044
    Thanked 743 Times in 567 Posts
    yep just copy all the folders and thing to your computer and then format it but dont do a quick format do a proper one then put everything back on

    ^^^^^^^^pimpness from the mighty bmarlo ^^^^^^^^

  7. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Just
    tried to get a sys check but i seem to have lost the homebrew channel, is it needed or can i re-install it?

    Thanks,

    DxxS

    Im wondering would i be best to fix my current softmod or remove it and start from scratch?
    Last edited by vinatec; 11-14-2010 at 04:19 PM. Reason: please use the edit button and wait patiently for an answer

  8. #7
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator

    Virtual Welcome Agent
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    vinatec's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Göttingen, Germany
    Posts
    1,903
    Thanks
    266
    Thanked 710 Times in 543 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    as you lost your hbc, how do you want to ensure your wii has everything it needs to run backup games through a loader?
    please refer to one of our softmod guides in the recommended guides section of the forum and start over again. install the hbc and bootmii get a nand backup, priiloader, and a good cIOS setup along with some loaders. all covered in the softmod any wii guide linked below for example. no need to worry, just install new on top of the old (if there is even something left).
    Good luck getting up and running again

    <--suggestions helped? press Thanks

  9. 1 User Says Thank You vinatec For This Useful Post


  10. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks, you've ust cleared up my biggest worry, didn't know if I could install over the top, so thanks again, will have a go tomorrow and report.

    Cheers.

  11. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Last question, as im going to be installing over the top of an old mod, will i need one of the 3 original games again?

    Cheers.

  12. #10
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator

    Virtual Welcome Agent
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    vinatec's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Göttingen, Germany
    Posts
    1,903
    Thanks
    266
    Thanked 710 Times in 543 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    yes, if you lost your hbc. there is no way around it (so you actually rechecked you are on 4.3 now (in the wii settings, top right corner)?), if you didn't setup measures. you can check the mentioned "other desperate options" if any applies (bootmii at boot2 installed for example).
    Good luck

    <--suggestions helped? press Thanks

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •