Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Cfg Loader Question

  1. #1
    New Member ixsinn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 7 Times in 3 Posts

    Cfg Loader Question

    I have cfg loader and usbloader gx. In cfg loader ( or any loader for this matter ) does it only detect valid cioses? I mean if someone had a cios stub (this is pretend) or a stub anywhere else, would it show up as a cios that could be used to boot backup games? Or would it just skip that ios slot?

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,067
    Thanks
    833
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    If the cios that the loader needs to run is not present it will not work.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Cile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    5,071
    Thanks
    666
    Thanked 2,304 Times in 1,226 Posts
    Blog Entries
    9
    it wii only show valid cios not stubs

    a stub is there to take space for common cios slots

  4. #4
    New Member ixsinn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 7 Times in 3 Posts
    Thanks for the help guys! Also, a question I've been meaning to ask is what is cios 222-yal and 223-yal. I know 222-mload and 223-mload is herme's cios. Also, is the boot screen in cfg loader used to check for cioses?

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,552
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked 2,241 Times in 1,111 Posts
    Blog Entries
    8
    what is cios 222-yal and 223-yal
    That's a good question, those have never worked for me and I've never found a use for them.

  6. #6
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Kwiirk had a cIOS that installed to the same slots. That's what 222 and 223 Yal are there for.

    222 and 223 m-load is for hermes cIOS.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  7. #7
    New Member ixsinn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 7 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Krank View Post
    Kwiirk had a cIOS that installed to the same slots. That's what 222 and 223 Yal are there for.

    222 and 223 m-load is for hermes cIOS.
    where can i find kwiirk's cios? I can't seem to be able to search for it?

  8. #8
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by ixsinn View Post
    where can i find kwiirk's cios? I can't seem to be able to search for it?
    You do not need it. Hermes works much better.
    Damn I suck!!!!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •