Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 37 of 37

Thread: need help can't get CSI Fatal Conspiracy to work

  1. #31
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mave0708 View Post
    ok just to let everyone know this game is now working through neogamma steps to complete (if anyone needs more detail let me know)

    EDIT:
    Had previously already installed cIOSX rev20 with (base 56)
    (now im not 100% sure but i dont think it matters if its base 56 or whatever b ase for cIOsX r20, that just happeneds to be the one im running, because once you turn that cIOS in to a wad and change the install slot to 56, your turning it in to a cIOS56 instead of say 249 or 250 etc)

    1. Used BlueDump on WII to create a wad file of the installed cIOSX rev20 with (base 56) on sd card
    2. On Pc used showMIIWads open wad, changed slot from 249 to 56 and changed title version from v20 to v65535
    3. Copied wad back on to sd card and installed via wadmanager v1.7

    now i do have a copy of the wad i reinstalled if anyone wants it i don't have any uploading site but could email or something if not sure of the steps
    Working here too

  2. #32
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    ON, Canada
    Posts
    203
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 34 Times in 20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dave.missy View Post
    I GOT IT TO LOAD UP PAST THE MISSION SELECT. You need to have a some what new ver. of cioscorp , darkcorp installed. Then burn a backup copy with IMGburn at a slow speed. Put in the disc & load it on the disc channel. cIOScorp installs not only the ios that you need, but also the ability to load backups on the disc channel. So it will load the game on the right ios instead of 249.
    yea i figured it would work with a the newer copy of darkcorp because the old cSI deadly intent worked with the cioscorp that was out at the time, but i personally myself not interested in installing darkcorp as well as probably others, but thanks for confirming that because i was curious to know

  3. #33
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Ca C S I fatal conspiracy fix

    try this .

    ok i have the version set to 65535 like cIOS53 for previous one


    ok just want to say THANK YOU to everyone involved in helping out with this, so i will just type brief description of what we did right now just for anyone else that wants to know (I could upload file if anyone wants but not sure how to do it on here)

    1. Used Blue Dump on WII to create a wad file of the installed cIOSX rev20 with (base 56) in slot 249
    2. On Pc used showMIIWads open wad, changed slot from 249 to 56 and changed title version from v20 to v65535
    3. Copied wad back on to sd card and installed via wadmanager v1.7

    now i only tried it through softchip loading with IOS56 but i would image it should work through neogamma now too but just have to test to confirm.

    EDIT: tested it on neogamma r9 beta47 and also working fine on there

  4. #34
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 1 Post
    Ive uploaded wad required, already modified via ShowMIIWads, add to WAD folder and install via WAD Manager. Make sure your on rev20

    MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service

  5. 6 Users Say Thank You to VillaBoy For This Useful Post


  6. #35
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Thumbs up

    Thanks, that cISO has enable me to load it from dvd with softchip99. Will try from usb when my good lady finishes with the wii.

  7. #36
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    72
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by peteport View Post
    I have a solution that's working for me. I hope it can help someone else. First, I have the original CSI Fatal Conspiracy disc, so I don't know if it works for backups. I downloaded Darkcorp ver 1.1 and extracted only ios56v5661 from it. Then using my computer and a usb card reader, I put it on the sdcard in the WADs folder. Next it was installed using WAD Manager 1.7. The disc was booted through the Disc Channel and everything is working fine.
    is ti jus tme or does this guy have a screw or two loose ???? of course it is going to work for you. YOU HAVE AN ORIGINAL COPY ! i bet it worked before you installed the cIOS56. heck i bet it would even work on a totaly un-moded wii. lmao

    ok i had installed that older cIOS and it got deadly intent to work off of backup disc. i just installed the newer one from the download link here , to get fatal conspiracy to work and nothing. freezes at black screen still when i select new game. i then tried deadly intent again and now it dont work aain. uninstalled this cIOS and reinstalled the old one and deadly intent still doesnt work again. now neither one are working. anny sugestions?

    sys menu 4.3 softmod via indiana pwns exploit.
    pretty sure i have all ios and cIOS installed that ned to be. i have had no problems with any other game i have tried. most fo the problematic games in the problem game list from this site work fine for me.

    what setting should i try in neogamma ........ have ios block method 1 on. using ntsc u version of game
    Last edited by Ithian; 02-04-2011 at 11:26 PM. Reason: no need to double post. edit button. learn it, live it, use it next time.

  8. #37
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    This is an IOS reloading game. Doesnt work from USB and to load it from neogamma you need to install a cIOScorp IOS into the slot it calls for or install the cIOSrev 21 or rev 20 with the appropriate base into the slot it calls for (pretty sure this is explained in one of the threads for this game). IOS56 I believe. Will add this to the problem games thread when I get a chance, knew I forgot one.

    Stop double posting its against the forum rules. Use the EDIT button please.
    Damn I suck!!!!

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •