Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Please help gamma 0.3 not loading games anymore?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Please help gamma 0.3 not loading games anymore?

    Hello All,
    I am very new to this and am in need of some big help please?

    I got my little brother a Wii about 18 months ago, someone at my old work said they could 'chip' it for me so i can play copied games etc.
    It worked fine, for a while now I cannot play original games, and now even my copies will not load properly.

    I know the Wii has not been taken apart, and from reading through the threads i believe it has been 'softmodded'? I have homebrew channel, and also a channel says Limux or something that is what i click onto to boot the games, Gamma 0.3 backup loader and it says wiigator next to it. Also says IOS249. all of this doesnt mean a great deal to me, so I am just looking for someone to point me in the right direction? Is there a fix i can download, shall I start fresh? do i need to remove what's there ?

    Any feedback at all would be greatly appreciated and will cheer up little man!

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I think it may have been done using a Zelda game if that helps!? thanks

  3. #3
    Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Darkcide666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    3,719
    Thanks
    560
    Thanked 920 Times in 663 Posts
    Not much info but if you are running Gamma 0.3 then your softmod is probably way outdated.
    "Hackers solve problems and build things, and they believe in freedom and voluntary mutual help." - Eric S. Raymond

  4. 1 User Says Thank You Darkcide666 For This Useful Post


  5. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    cheers for that, how do I update?

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,774 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by W12FUSILIER View Post
    cheers for that, how do I update?
    Id go from Chapter 2 of this guide

    It will update your cios' and some of your ios' + Channels


  7. 1 User Says Thank You narse1979 For This Useful Post


  8. #6
    Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Darkcide666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    3,719
    Thanks
    560
    Thanked 920 Times in 663 Posts
    There are several well written guides on here you can follow. What system menu are you on? Alternately if you post a hello in the intro section a mod will give you a bunch of links to all of the recommended guides and info you could possibly need to accomplish your task.
    "Hackers solve problems and build things, and they believe in freedom and voluntary mutual help." - Eric S. Raymond

  9. 1 User Says Thank You Darkcide666 For This Useful Post


  10. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Brilliant thanks , ill give that a go!

  11. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    im back - I started from chapter 2, downloaded all the files and formatted SD card, once i go in to homebrew channel; and press home i do not have option to launch bootmii ? i try clicking on it , it says sd loading get a black screen for few seconds then back to homebrew screen (which has 2 options bootmii and preloader) Does anyone know where im going wrong? sorry to be a nuisance!!

  12. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    think it could be im using a cheap SD card?? will try with a different one!

  13. #10
    Senior Member JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    4,457
    Thanks
    604
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 1,036 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by W12FUSILIER View Post
    think it could be im using a cheap SD card?? will try with a different one!
    If you need to buy one, get the 2GB Nintendo one.

    I am thinking of putting this in my signature, since I recommend it so often.
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

  14. 1 User Says Thank You JoostinOnline For This Useful Post


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •