Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: I have 2 games black screening on me. Tried everything.

  1. #11
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    That's not IOS 56, but she is playing from USB so the IOS does not matter. Bottom line is, no need for the linked wad (whatever it is, haha).
    Last edited by Krank; 10-24-2010 at 03:42 PM.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  2. #12
    Senior Member JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    4,457
    Thanks
    604
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 1,036 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MattMaster View Post
    A) get dop-mii v12 and try reinstalling ios 36-50 using sub ios only (except for 36, you can keep that, just re-install)
    Never tell anyone to install stub IOS's! That is a recipe for fail.
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

  3. #13
    New Member stunner2x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    78
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Krank View Post
    That's not IOS 56, but he is playing from USB so the IOS does not matter. Bottom line is, no need for the linked wad (whatever it is, haha).
    I'm glad someone is willing to explain how things work... I'm using USB, and most games are running cIOS249 or is it IOS249 or like you say it doesn't matter cause I'm playing from USB? He should be an expert at ripping considering he has 100+ games so I wouldn't think it's a ripping issue.

  4. #14
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    It is an issue with the game itself. Not the cIOS or HDD or anything else. cIOS249 and IOS249 (the same thing) is a cIOS sometimes people just say IOS249. cIOS = Custom IOS. USB loader only uses cIOS (above 200) and does not call on the IOS (below 200).

    Edit: Far Cry Vengeance - This game does not work well from USB.
    Last edited by Krank; 10-24-2010 at 02:37 PM.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  5. 1 User Says Thank You Krank For This Useful Post


  6. #15
    New Member becksterorange's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    411
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 55 Times in 49 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Krank View Post
    Edit: Far Cry Vengeance - This game does not work well from USB.
    So do you think I should burn it to a disk and play it that way. Truth is, the game was dirt cheap and I guess I don't really care if it gets scratched. So, maybe just using the original is the way to go.





    By the way. I am a chick if that matters for anything. I keep seeing "he" in posts.
    Last edited by becksterorange; 10-24-2010 at 03:21 PM.
    Wii 4.1U - cIOS38 rev17 - 500gbHDD - Wiiflow 2.1 - uLoader 5.1 - Wimc 1.0.9 - Priiloader 0.5 - boot2 - gamecube launcher 2.0 - cMIOS rev3

  7. #16
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Sorry about that Yes I would try to burn to disk and play that way...see if you get a different result. I forget the details but I know it isn't fully compatible with USB loading.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  8. #17
    Senior Member JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    4,457
    Thanks
    604
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 1,036 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by becksterorange View Post
    By the way. I am a chick if that matters for anything. I keep seeing "he" in posts.
    Really, so what are you doing later?

    J/K (please don't report me, lol), sorry everyone thought you were a guy. I am pretty sure the majority of people on here are guys, and since you can rarely tell someone's gender from their screen name people usually just use male pronouns instead of asking (which would be kinda weird).

    I did some looking and Pajama Sam is supposed to work fine on USB Loaders and Neogamma, but Far Cry Vengance is supposed to reset your Wii when you get to the second level. The only solution was to skip it with cheats.

    I haven't found any mention of a black screen, which makes me suspect it's a bad rips (I know that's been said, I'm just agreeing).
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

  9. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,552
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked 2,241 Times in 1,111 Posts
    Blog Entries
    8
    Far Cry is a game like Splinter Cell, it reloads is own IOS. When using a usb loader, which is using IOS249 (or 222,248,250.....), the game will reload the it's own IOS, which is IOS9, stopping the usb loader from working. If you want to play this game then patch the game to IOS249 and burn it to a disc.

    brick warning




    Quote Originally Posted by becksterorange View Post

    By the way. I am a chick if that matters for anything. I keep seeing "he" in posts.
    I learn something new everyday, .
    Last edited by Stomp_442; 10-24-2010 at 06:36 PM.

  10. 1 User Says Thank You Stomp_442 For This Useful Post


Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •