Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Wii Bricked

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Wii Bricked

    Great ! i just Bricked my Wii by Using one of the Guides here (4.2U) i used the Correct Guide , and followed everything Correctly but now when i Press the Power Button it Goes Yellow Green then Red again ,, i Bought a New MotherBoard and Installed it by Myself now my Wii is Virgin and Running only Original Games :/

    what to do now :?

  2. #2
    Member BandicootAddicted's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,594
    Thanks
    286
    Thanked 448 Times in 358 Posts
    Blog Entries
    6
    That was not a brick. :l

    No brick automatically turns off the Wii. If your Wii would be fully bricked, there is no software whatsoever to turn the Wii off, so it was a hardware issue.

    Well, follow mauifrog's softmod guide (ANY Wii) and you should be able to play back-us again.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yeah , the Shop told me this , i just changed my Motherboard by Myself cause some Shops they Just Fix my MotherBoard for the Price of a new Board eh , and Okay ill follow that guide . btw

    can i use a Nokia SD Card with SD card Adapter >? its 128 MB , i broked my 2 GB SD Card (found the SD card on the ground and it was working)

    Can i use it ?

  4. #4
    Member BandicootAddicted's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,594
    Thanks
    286
    Thanked 448 Times in 358 Posts
    Blog Entries
    6
    Well, a Nokia SD Card would work, but 128 MB is not enough to softmod your Wii.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    So how much Space i need?

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i can use the 8GB SD Card of my Camera?

  7. #7
    Member BandicootAddicted's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,594
    Thanks
    286
    Thanked 448 Times in 358 Posts
    Blog Entries
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by KAKA2081 View Post
    So how much Space i need?
    At least 550MB.

    Quote Originally Posted by KAKA2081 View Post
    i can use the 8GB SD Card of my Camera?
    Please use the edit function next time.
    If the firmware is 4.0 or greater, then yes.
    If the firmware is 3.4 or lower, then no.
    Last edited by BandicootAddicted; 10-22-2010 at 05:41 AM.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Softmodding now =)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •