Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Need to update my Wii 4.2E to 4.3

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Need to update my Wii 4.2E to 4.3

    Ok ive got a family wii, my sisters and i want to play Super mario bros new on it ^^. However im on softmod 4.2E using the bannerbomb exploit. Ive searched around and for 4.2 update it seems a bit complicated. So i want to know if i can just do the system update? i dont care if my homebrew is messed up, i DO care if the wii is bricked however. Can i do this?? or do i need to do a guide to update

    thanks

  2. #2
    Member BandicootAddicted's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,594
    Thanks
    286
    Thanked 448 Times in 358 Posts
    Blog Entries
    6
    Your point is a little unclear. All you want is play New SUPER MARIO BROS. Wii with your sisters? Why would you need to update to 4.3 for that?
    Updating your Wii is not recommended, anyway. Even if you have not softmodded your Wii.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hmm yep. but there is a game update with it i think. to 4.3

    So i HAVE to update to play it

  4. #4
    Member BandicootAddicted's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,594
    Thanks
    286
    Thanked 448 Times in 358 Posts
    Blog Entries
    6
    New SUPER MARIO BROS. Wii contains an update to firmware 4.1, so there is nothing to worry about.
    You can play the game without any updates whatsoever.

  5. 1 User Says Thank You BandicootAddicted For This Useful Post


  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TheBandicootAddict View Post
    New SUPER MARIO BROS. Wii contains System Menu 4.1, so there is nothing to worry about.
    You can play the game without any updates whatsoever.
    oh. CHEERS
    Sorry! cos i was wondering if games contained 4.3 and was afraid to try it out and end up updating accidently

    THANKS again

  7. #6
    Senior Member JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    4,457
    Thanks
    604
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 1,036 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by g546363463 View Post
    oh. CHEERS
    Sorry! cos i was wondering if games contained 4.3 and was afraid to try it out and end up updating accidently

    THANKS again
    Also keep in mind that you will never have to update your System Menu to play a game. The most you will ever have to do is install/update IOS's.
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •