Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Help with new titles and drivekey 2.0

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Help with new titles and drivekey 2.0

    Hello all. I still consider myself a n00b as I have only modded one Wii (mine). Anyways, I installed the updated drivekey (2.0 firmware, that works with NSMB) and have had no problems for some time. I also softmodded it and reverted back to 4.0 as I could not install WADS on the stock version. Anyway, like I said all has been fine until new games have came out. I am receiving a #002 error and can't seem to find a solution. I have installed additional IOS' to no avail. I have tried booting the games from neogamma and that doesn't work either. I don't doubt that the firmware needs to be updated once again on the drivekey. However, the dkprogrammer is hard to find, and I have the most updated firmware to date for it. Is there something I'm missing? Any help would be awesome. I know the problem is not the media that I am using for backups. I should also probably mention that I've always just popped in the original or backup game and loaded it from the disc channel. I have never had to use any backup loader or anything before. If you need a list of the backups it will not work for, let me know. Thanks again!
    Last edited by evileyez3; 10-19-2010 at 09:37 AM.

  2. #2
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator

    Virtual Welcome Agent
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    vinatec's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Göttingen, Germany
    Posts
    1,903
    Thanks
    266
    Thanked 710 Times in 543 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    hey,
    there are patching methods which can apply the 002 fix on the .iso to load with the chip (maybe have a look here, pretty old schhol thread but it should work) or just use another loader with some more options like uLoader.
    also make sure you have the latest cios installed so you don't run in other problems, you could use the very first option of Krank's Blackscreen Troubleshooting for that (other options everywhere around, wanin and cios wads, linked below, recommended guides section, update your old softmod or similar)
    good luck for now

    <--suggestions helped? press Thanks

  3. 2 Users Say Thank You to vinatec For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks for your quick response vinatec! I installed the MMM pack as instructed. I am showing I have cIOS249 with rev17 installed. The modchip has an option to block updates. Would this be a problem? Assuming that neogamma blocks the updates as well? Not sure, just thought I'd throw that out there. I've searched for various games as Madden 11, NBA Jam, Red Steel 2, but cannot find anything in regards to a specific ios they use. Thanks again for your reply. Anyone having the same problem as me?

  5. #4
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator

    Virtual Welcome Agent
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    vinatec's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Göttingen, Germany
    Posts
    1,903
    Thanks
    266
    Thanked 710 Times in 543 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    when you are loading through an app llike neogamma only the cIOS is used.
    however if using the the chip you should have the correct IOS in place
    IOS Gamelist may help, also have a look at post #2 to find out which IOS a game uses.
    but even more interesting could be that Problematic Games & solution guide.
    at least 2 of your games are on it i thnk.

    try to use google too:
    keyword/question site:wiihacks.com
    brings up so much stuff, in my eyes a little bit better ordered then the searchbar
    have a good read and you'll figure out what to do.
    like try different loaders, change the IOS the loader uses to run a game (settings of the loader to a specific game) in an order something like 250->249->223->222 (neogamma can't do that).
    force the video mode to your region like ntsc or pal.
    etc etc.

    good luck mate you are on your own now check out the irc channel /chat button on top, helpful guys there too
    cu

    <--suggestions helped? press Thanks

  6. 1 User Says Thank You vinatec For This Useful Post


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •