Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: I need help with a thread title

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    I need help with a thread title

    4.2 U system menu , was updated from Toy Story 3 game disc, and my usb loader stop working ,,,,,don't really know what to do now,,,,any sugestion Thanks

  2. #2
    Member WhiteShad0wX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    I'm right here
    Posts
    1,615
    Thanks
    274
    Thanked 320 Times in 290 Posts
    the update installed stubs in your cios slots
    you'll have to uninstall them and then reinstall the cios

    use this: (you won't have to do it all over again, just to reinstall the cios, and possibly repatch ios36)
    softmod 4.2 guide

    also, when you run dop-mii, run a syscheck to see if you need to repatch ios36
    Last edited by WhiteShad0wX; 10-18-2010 at 04:13 PM.
    See the Thanks button over there?
    <================================= Click it

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Can You give me more details how to? Thanks

  4. #4
    Member WhiteShad0wX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    I'm right here
    Posts
    1,615
    Thanks
    274
    Thanked 320 Times in 290 Posts
    yea, sorry
    i edited my post above
    See the Thanks button over there?
    <================================= Click it

  5. #5
    Senior Member JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    4,457
    Thanks
    604
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 1,036 Posts
    Delete the stubs with MMM or Dop-Mii, then run the cIOS installers like you did when you first modded your Wii.
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

  6. #6
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,067
    Thanks
    833
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    cant he just install over the stubs without deleting them?

  7. #7
    Member WhiteShad0wX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    I'm right here
    Posts
    1,615
    Thanks
    274
    Thanked 320 Times in 290 Posts
    the stubs are there to prevent the cios from being installed in that slot
    so I would think not
    See the Thanks button over there?
    <================================= Click it

  8. #8
    Senior Member JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    4,457
    Thanks
    604
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 1,036 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by skellinator View Post
    cant he just install over the stubs without deleting them?
    You can do that over previous cIOS installs, but not over stubs.
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

  9. #9
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by JoostinOnline View Post
    You can do that over previous cIOS installs, but not over stubs.
    Yes you can. But only with a version patched IOS236.
    Damn I suck!!!!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •