Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Games Gone?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Games Gone?

    I just updated my Cfg USB Loader from v56 to v60, and when I opened it, it says it doesn't detect my WBFS Partition. I tried copying them to my NTFS drive under x:\wbfs folder, and I even made a FAT32 partition with a game on the x:\wbfs folder to see if any of them work, but it's not detecting any of them.

    The message I get is:
    Quote Originally Posted by Wii
    Partition: NTFS1 not found!
    Select a different partition
    or format a WBFS partition.
    I've always used that WBFS partition and I haven't had any problems until now.
    Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    New Member Zephyr64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Flint, MI
    Posts
    43
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Are you using "cios 249/250 rev18+ or cios 222/223/224 v4+"? You should post a syscheck I think that would help.

    I had a similiar problem with Wiiflow/USB Loader GX, turned out I needed to install the iOS 222 Versions. Did you download the right version of the loader for your wii?

  3. #3
    New Member summersyn's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    West Coast, CA
    Posts
    511
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 148 Times in 125 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    When I first changed over to CFG from GX, I had the same problem (because I also changed to fat32 at the time). Run the CFG prefs on your PC and make sure you have the settings set to load whatever partition type you are using. Also, personally I learned that the only way my prefs would save was to have it on the SD, not the HDD, because my HDD is picky sometimes. If you try these things, you might have some luck.
    Give credit where credit is due. If it helps you, click "thanks" on ANY guide I link.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    First of all, sorry for the tardiness of my reply, I've been rather busy with other stuff.
    I just did a syscheck and here it is:
    Code:
    sysCheck v.2.0.1 by Double_A
    ...runs on IOS61 (rev 5405).
    
    Region: PAL
    System Menu 4.2E (v482)
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 70460518
    Boot2 v4
    
    Found 124 titles
    Found 39 IOS on this console. 9 of them are stub.
    
    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 778): No Patches
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 256): Stub
    IOS12 (rev 269): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 273): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 520): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 523): No Patches
    IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
    IOS17 (rev 775): No Patches
    IOS20 (rev 256): Stub
    IOS21 (rev 782): No Patches
    IOS22 (rev 1037): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1550): No Patches
    IOS30 (rev 2816): Stub
    IOS31 (rev 3349): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 3091): No Patches
    IOS34 (rev 3348): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3349): No Patches
    IOS36 (rev 3351): No Patches
    IOS37 (rev 3869): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 3867): No Patches
    IOS50 (rev 5120): Stub
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS53 (rev 5406): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 4633): Trucha Bug
    IOS56 (rev 5405): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5661): No Patches
    IOS60 (rev 6400): Stub
    IOS61 (rev 5405): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 6687): No Patches
    IOS202 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS222 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS223 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS224 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS236 (rev 1): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS249 (rev 19): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS250 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev  65281): BootMii
    BC v6
    MIOS v10
    
    Report generated on 2010/10/19.
    And I've always used CFG, It's always worked for me, until now. I updated it through the update option on CFG configurations on my wii.
    I know the 222 one is for FAT32, and I've tried using a FAT32 partition with that version. I also changed the configs on my PC but there's still the same problem. I've always had it on my SD too.

    If I downgrade back to v59 it all works again, it's just v60 that's giving me problems...

  5. #5
    New Member summersyn's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    West Coast, CA
    Posts
    511
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 148 Times in 125 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    You may need to rerun the configuration tool on your PC and tell it to always check for fat32 1 first.

    P.S. For what it is worth, you can run the 249 based CFG with fat32 since you have ciosx rev 19. But if 222 works for you, then screw it. >.<
    Give credit where credit is due. If it helps you, click "thanks" on ANY guide I link.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have already ran the config and changed it to FAT32 (on both 249 and 222 versions actually) and I still get a screen without games =\

    Right now I have 3 partitions, a NTFS one, a WBFS one and a FAT32 one. If I run CFG v59 I see all my games normally, but if I go to v60 they're all gone again, and I don't think the problem is a conflict between them because I tried putting a different disk with only one partition 3 times (one on each format) and I still got the same problem...

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Marysville,WA
    Posts
    509
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 78 Times in 72 Posts
    Wait, wait, I have the answer. If it ain't broke don't fix it. Stay with v59 if it works for you. Sorry if it sounds like I'm laughing, (because I am).
    Far to many times I have updated something just to find it wasn't working for me, just to go back to the old version, lol.

  8. #8
    New Member summersyn's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    West Coast, CA
    Posts
    511
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 148 Times in 125 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Sorry, but I think I agree. I upgraded from v57 to v60 for the lawls more then anything else. I doubt there would be any functionality in v60 that you are missing out on, and since I cannot think of any additional answer for you, stick with v59.
    Give credit where credit is due. If it helps you, click "thanks" on ANY guide I link.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Lol, I'm aware of that, and I've been using v59 until I get a fix on v60.
    My only worry is since I'm having this problem on v60, I'll probably also have it on v61,v62, etc. And if any of the future updates has some new functionality that I need I won't be able to use it =\

    [Update] I just went there again, and found out there's a v61a, I tried that one and seems it's working on that new versions, even though it's still on alpha...
    Thanks for the hints, all is fixed with this new version.
    Last edited by mtkr; 10-20-2010 at 07:06 AM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •