Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Unable to read the disc

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unable to read the disc

    Hi

    I tried out a Wii Party backup on my wii, and now i cannot play any wii game at all. My wii was 100% working fine until i tried using backup.

    I put the backup in, press to update, it updated, update complete, press A, black screen came up, error has occurred, and now when i put other games in console i keep getting "unable to read the disc"

    Is this a firmware problem?

    Grateful for any advice.

    Thanks
    Last edited by Daniel001; 10-14-2010 at 10:31 AM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    It didn't update it self. You have to agree to the update. What error did it give you?
    Damn I suck!!!!

  3. #3
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Krafter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,426
    Thanks
    460
    Thanked 1,092 Times in 857 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    I would say that the update did have something to do with it. You should never update a softmoded Wii. You need to resoftmod.

    Go to the intro section here and make a post to say hello and I will give you a link to our guides.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks Krafter

    When you say "softmoded Wii"

    Mine is just wikey chipped?

  5. #5
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Please tell us what error it gave you. With the amount of info you have given there is not much anyone can do at this point.

    Example you didn't say anything about a hardmod, so now someone has told you to softmod without knowing anything about your situation. The more info the better.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  6. #6
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Krafter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,426
    Thanks
    460
    Thanked 1,092 Times in 857 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Oh, sorry about that. You didn't specify and I made an assumption. What system menu are you on now? 4.2? Are you trying to load out of region games? And answer Kranks question.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Krank

    It didn't update it self. You have to agree to the update. What error did it give you?


    It came up "up date complete" pressed A to continue then a black screen and
    "a error has occurred"

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •