Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: New Wii to re-hack?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Rhode Island, USA
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Arrow New Wii to re-hack?

    Hey guys,

    At least a year ago I modded my Wii. Since then I messed around with it trying to upgrade it, etcetera...

    I'm pretty much stuck and unable to upgrade my Wii (softmods, that is), and I'd like to start fresh. I've tried tutorials on setting my Wii back to its original state (i.e., virgin Wii), but that hasn't worked either.

    My plan is now to sell this Wii, and buy a new Wii (attempting to break in in the $$ exchange).

    In buying the new Wii, is there anything I should look out for to make sure I'm capable of softmodding it?
    Options:
    a) Buy online, likely cheapest/safest, however, not sure if I need to check the serial number, and if I do, I obviously can't check that online...
    b) Buy in store, same issue?
    c) Buy via Craigslist, very unsure how safe it is.. dont wanna buy it and it break 2 months later (like my modded 360 off CL )
    d) Ebay, I dont have experience buying any systems of Ebay... opinion?



    Thanks in advanced for any advice guys!
    Just looking for what the smartest and most economical choice would be here...

  2. #2
    Senior Member JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    4,457
    Thanks
    604
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 1,036 Posts
    Before you go and pay for a new Wii, why don't you give some more info on your upgrade problem. If we can help resolve that, you would save some money.
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    I wouldn't recommend getting a new one to re-softmod either. Give us a little info and we can get you straightened out. What firmware are you on, and can you still access the home brew channel?

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Rhode Island, USA
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Wii v4.2U

    Problem: I want to play some newer games, like Madden, but I get error #002 usually...
    Backup Loader Launcher Gamma 0.3 w/002 Fix - #002 Error Still! cIOS' fault?
    Neogamma r8 beta 15 - #001 Error = cIOS problem?
    I run everything through loadMii v 0.3, just realized while typing this I had the Homebrew Browser..

    Going through my SD Card, here are some apps I have, that likely did not work...
    cIOS37 rev10
    cMIOS rev3
    WAD Manager 1.4
    hdl
    cIOS38 rev17
    ADTM (i dont even know...)
    TBR
    SafeUpdate
    StartPatch 4.2usa
    cIOSCORP v3.6
    cIOSXrev19
    priiloader
    DarkCorp v1.0
    cIOS38rev17
    AnyTitleDeleterDB
    NandClean
    Firmware-Updater 4.1 (part of virgin process that didn't work)

  5. #5
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff

    Junior Moderator
    Bliepo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On your harddrive (file name: Bliepo.crazy)
    Posts
    1,581
    Thanks
    241
    Thanked 391 Times in 312 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    A syscheck would be helpful (see my signature).
    Awesome sig picture does not work
    Brick Prevention- Things you should never do | Ignoring advice and bricking | Be a jedi, donate
    Guide: Softmod ANY wii | How to post a system check | Loading and Playing Wii Backup Games from USB HDD (softmod only)
    System Menu X (IOS150, E) | HBC 1.08 (IOS58) | bootmii/boot2v4 | priiloader 0.7 | cIOSX rev21d2x_v6 (main base IOS 57) | cIOS 223 (IOS 37 + 38 merged) | USB Loader GX 2.2

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Rhode Island, USA
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Awesome, never knew about that, thanks.

    Here's the report:

    Spoiler


  7. #7
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff

    Junior Moderator
    Bliepo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On your harddrive (file name: Bliepo.crazy)
    Posts
    1,581
    Thanks
    241
    Thanked 391 Times in 312 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    cIOS249 is totally outdated. You need to install cIOS249 rev17 and it will probably fix the #002 error.
    Awesome sig picture does not work
    Brick Prevention- Things you should never do | Ignoring advice and bricking | Be a jedi, donate
    Guide: Softmod ANY wii | How to post a system check | Loading and Playing Wii Backup Games from USB HDD (softmod only)
    System Menu X (IOS150, E) | HBC 1.08 (IOS58) | bootmii/boot2v4 | priiloader 0.7 | cIOSX rev21d2x_v6 (main base IOS 57) | cIOS 223 (IOS 37 + 38 merged) | USB Loader GX 2.2

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Rhode Island, USA
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Okay I'll try it and update you on what happens. But so I know, I cant find cIOS249 rev17. I found cIOS38 rev 17. Do I just run that, but choose IOS249? Rather ask than get things more messed up, thanks

  9. #9
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff

    Junior Moderator
    Bliepo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On your harddrive (file name: Bliepo.crazy)
    Posts
    1,581
    Thanks
    241
    Thanked 391 Times in 312 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Well, it is soetimes called cIOS249, but the actual name is indeed cIOS38. So yeah, install cIOS38 rev17.
    Awesome sig picture does not work
    Brick Prevention- Things you should never do | Ignoring advice and bricking | Be a jedi, donate
    Guide: Softmod ANY wii | How to post a system check | Loading and Playing Wii Backup Games from USB HDD (softmod only)
    System Menu X (IOS150, E) | HBC 1.08 (IOS58) | bootmii/boot2v4 | priiloader 0.7 | cIOSX rev21d2x_v6 (main base IOS 57) | cIOS 223 (IOS 37 + 38 merged) | USB Loader GX 2.2

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Rhode Island, USA
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Opening from loadMii v 0.3
    Attempt 1: App opens, remote turns off... (not sure what we call this in the wiihack world, but it sucks and happens a lot..)
    Attempt 2: Code Dump
    Attempt 3: Code Dump
    Attempt 4: App opens, remote off..
    Attempt 5: App opens, remote off..

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •