Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: how to make a black wii region free?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Ca how to make a black wii region free?

    Hi guys,

    I have been looking through the posts on how to softmod wii, and i'm totally overwhelmed. I'm wondering if there's a simple way just to make a black wii (NTSC) region free? This is all I need. I want to know if i can do this before I actually go buy it.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Junior Member unrealtron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    791
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 150 Times in 122 Posts
    first check in the wii options and see if your wii is 4.2 or 4.3. after youīve seen that, get a softmod guide form this site




    If I did help you, click on the thanks button , itīs free
    How to play out of region games (disc playing) Neogamma
    uLoader Priiloader

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I own a black wii on 4.2u. I did the softmod guide found on this forum, and I can run jap / eur title through usb hdd loading.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have the same issue, I softmodded(by this site) my wii 4.3u on 4.2e cause I am from Europe. And now I can't run us and jap games in USB loader...

  5. #5
    Junior Member unrealtron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    791
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 150 Times in 122 Posts
    if you sofmodded then you are region free, just try to force the ntsc in usb loader gx. see if that works




    If I did help you, click on the thanks button , itīs free
    How to play out of region games (disc playing) Neogamma
    uLoader Priiloader

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks guys.

  7. #7
    New Member Travixyz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    148
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ypooh View Post
    Thanks guys.
    And if you want your wii 100% region free install priiloader and in system menu hack Regio Free EVERYTHING
    Now you can run all of your game region free(wii game,wiiware,virtual console,channel everything in your wii)
    I><><><><><><><>II Nintendo Wii II 4.0U II Korean Region Changed II cIOS 249 v20 with base 56 II<><><><><><><I
    I><><><><><><><><>II 8GB SDHC Card II WBFS II 2GB SD Card II FAT32 II Logitech K120 II<><><><><><><><><I
    I><><><><><>II Homebrew Channel 0.5 II Priiloader 0.4 II Bootmii as IOS II USB Loader GX R928 II Neogamma R8Final II<I
    I><><><><>II Windows XP Professional SP3 32bit II Intel Core Duo E7500 2.93GHz II Nvidia Geforce 9800GT II 1GB RAM II<I

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •