Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: need help thinking of a thread title please

  1. #11
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Krafter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,426
    Thanks
    460
    Thanked 1,092 Times in 857 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Try taking one of your games on disk and making another backup directly to your hard drive and try it.

  2. #12
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    yes m8 some of them get black screens and some get to the loading screen and no more , thing is there is about 40 odd games on the loader and the rest work ok when i put back up disc in and run it from Neogamma i get the same thing as the loader black screen or stuck on loading screen
    tryed that m8

  3. #13
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    is it worth uninstall usb loader gx and Neogamma then reinstall them or would it be a dol thing ???

  4. #14
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Krafter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,426
    Thanks
    460
    Thanked 1,092 Times in 857 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    the rest work ok when i put back up disc in and run it from Neogamma
    I'm a little confused. Do you mean that you can play thme with Neogamma? If so then try this..

    1. Open you SD card on your PC
    2. Rename the Images on the root of the SD to images1
    3. Open the config folder on the root of the SD and delete anything you see with GX in it.
    4. Try to run a game again.

  5. #15
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ok m8 tryed what you said above still no joy

    did a backup (ios) from hdd of monkey ball and put it on a disc then put it in Neogamma to play from disc
    when loading in Neogamma i go to
    launch from dvd
    load game from dvd
    and press A botton
    loading game game id comes up RSMP8P
    booting main dol
    and them it comes up no patch found

    ok removed usb loader gx from wii and now using cfg loader and iam still having the sames probs with these games

    so games not working with

    usb loader gx
    cfg loader
    Neogamma usb and backup disc (i know all roms on hdd are good as they where woking at one time )

    try mario kart original disc it worked no probs , tryed it on Neogamma load from usb i get to the start of a race and then a black screen ,tryed with cfg usb loader and it is the same also the same with usbloader gx i get to the start of a race and then a black screen

  6. #16
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Krafter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,426
    Thanks
    460
    Thanked 1,092 Times in 857 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    I don't know what else to have you try. Some games working last week and not this week? I could see it being a problem with the USB drive but that does not explain why you can't play the same problem games from your disk backups. All you need to play backup games is a functional cIOS and you reinstalled yours so that eliminates that as well. At this point I am going to suggest you follow Mauifrogs Softmod Any Wii guide found in my signature. If you still can't play your backups after that then it has to be a problem with the games themselves.

  7. 1 User Says Thank You Krafter For This Useful Post


  8. #17
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    thanks again for your reply m8 is it safe to do Mauifrogs Softmod over this one ??? this is the mod on my wii now or can i just reinstall the softmod iam using ???
    do i need to reinstall everything in the softmod iam using ???

    sorry for been a pain in the ass guys
    thanks

    anyone please
    Last edited by Krafter; 10-11-2010 at 05:15 PM.

  9. #18
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Krafter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,426
    Thanks
    460
    Thanked 1,092 Times in 857 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Ya, just start over at Chapter 2, install everthing and see how it goes. It's OK to just reinstall everything over the top of what you have already.

    And what to bumping please.

  10. 1 User Says Thank You Krafter For This Useful Post


  11. #19
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ok got it working did a reinstall of the softmob and a reformat of the hdd and all is back up and running, thanks for your time on this krafter

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •