Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: Help with wii - can't get get past system menu

  1. #1
    New Member ocaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Help with wii - can't get get past preloader menu even with GC controller

    I can't sync my wii remotes as I haven't played my wii for a while and gamecube controller are not working as can't get past the system menu, I can get past the boot mii screen using power/reset buttons but get stuck on next black screen with with a few options that looks like this -



    The only difference is it says at the bottom the following -

    IOS v60
    Systemmenu v418 Preloader v0.29

    As I said tried two different gamecube controllers and they are not working and obviously can't sync up my wii remotes to get past this screen. It all worked fine before but I haven't played for a while and remotes have become unsynced from wii. I soft modded in October last year but as I said not played the wii for a while, tried everything to sync the remote up but nothing is working.

    If someone could help with a guide how i might resolve this? All suggestions and advice welcome.

    Cheers
    Last edited by ocaz; 10-03-2010 at 06:31 AM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thats called the preloader menu. Use the cross on the wii remote and scroll down to settings - Check autoboot is set to system menu and save settings. Press B to return to first menu after saving. Scroll back up to wii menu and press a.... Restart wii and see what happens
    Last edited by narse1979; 10-02-2010 at 01:20 AM.


  3. #3
    New Member ocaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    That's the problem, I can't use the wii remote as it won't sync up just constantly get the lights flashing and I have tried two different game cube controllers too but they are not working either. So i'm stuck??

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    so the d pad doesnt work for navigating?


  5. #5
    New Member ocaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    No as the wii remotes won't sync up nothing works on them and when I have connected the game cube controllers nothing works on them either

  6. #6
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff

    Junior Moderator
    Bliepo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On your harddrive (file name: Bliepo.crazy)
    Posts
    1,583
    Thanks
    241
    Thanked 391 Times in 312 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Well, could you try using bootmii to boot to the HBC? From there, you could try to install a newer version of priiloader.
    Awesome sig picture does not work
    Brick Prevention- Things you should never do | Ignoring advice and bricking | Be a jedi, donate
    Guide: Softmod ANY wii | How to post a system check | Loading and Playing Wii Backup Games from USB HDD (softmod only)
    System Menu X (IOS150, E) | HBC 1.08 (IOS58) | bootmii/boot2v4 | priiloader 0.7 | cIOSX rev21d2x_v6 (main base IOS 57) | cIOS 223 (IOS 37 + 38 merged) | USB Loader GX 2.2

  7. #7
    New Member ocaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Could you tell me how I can do that as can only use power/reset to navigate, thanks

  8. #8
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff

    Junior Moderator
    Bliepo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On your harddrive (file name: Bliepo.crazy)
    Posts
    1,583
    Thanks
    241
    Thanked 391 Times in 312 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Sure, just press power once and then reset. (power will move the 'cursor' one to the right, and reset is like enter :P)
    Awesome sig picture does not work
    Brick Prevention- Things you should never do | Ignoring advice and bricking | Be a jedi, donate
    Guide: Softmod ANY wii | How to post a system check | Loading and Playing Wii Backup Games from USB HDD (softmod only)
    System Menu X (IOS150, E) | HBC 1.08 (IOS58) | bootmii/boot2v4 | priiloader 0.7 | cIOSX rev21d2x_v6 (main base IOS 57) | cIOS 223 (IOS 37 + 38 merged) | USB Loader GX 2.2

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7


  10. #10
    New Member ocaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks but same problem, I can get to the home brew channel but because I can't control anything (as same issue - wii remote not syncing up and game cube controller not working)? Any further advice or way around this please?

    What I need is to get too the proper wii menu I will be able to re-sync my wii remotes

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •