Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Updated to Wii 4.3E and now homebrew and Wiiflow wont work??? HELP !!!! complete noob

  1. #1
    New Member sulfureus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Unhappy Updated to Wii 4.3E and now homebrew and Wiiflow wont work??? HELP !!!! complete noob

    Hi, I've recently got a Wii which already had home brew installed and wii flow. These all worked fantastic until last night when my Wii was updated to 4.3e and now I cant boot wiiflow through homebrew, it just gives me a black screen and I have to turn off the console and load again?

    HELP...!!!!!! I'm a complete noob at this so apologies for any stupid questions as I've never hacked before...

    What can I do to change the wii update back to 4.2 or lower so I can use homebrew and wii flow or somehow get homebrew working on my wii console with 4.3e installed?

  2. #2
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator

    Virtual Welcome Agent
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    vinatec's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Göttingen, Germany
    Posts
    1,903
    Thanks
    266
    Thanked 710 Times in 543 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    you killed your softmod.
    slot 249 is a stub now and won't run with your loader (aka you need a cIOS, i am sure you heard about that stuff, look below for the Ultimate Index, read a little before softmodding again).
    read the Softmod 4.3 Wiis Guide. (if you would have posted a Hello post in the introduction section, you would have been given all those links and advice)

    good luck
    Last edited by vinatec; 09-05-2010 at 03:29 AM.

    <--suggestions helped? press Thanks

  3. #3
    New Member sulfureus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Thanks for the advice, will my Wii work with standard games from the shop now? the link you gave me for the soft mod guide is quite intense, i can see mistakes happening already lol

  4. #4
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator

    Virtual Welcome Agent
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    vinatec's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Göttingen, Germany
    Posts
    1,903
    Thanks
    266
    Thanked 710 Times in 543 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    your wii will work as intended by the 4.3 update you did. any function for proper material is running. retail discs + shop content you bought.
    read carefully, also there some links provided at the end of the guide, like what is an cios, maybe you want to read a little bit more and the guide 10 times before you start over with it.

    <--suggestions helped? press Thanks

  5. #5
    New Member sulfureus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Thanks again for you help, its a shame i just pay someone to do it for me...lol

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by sulfureus View Post
    Thanks again for you help, its a shame i just pay someone to do it for me...lol
    That person should have installed priloader.........
    What system menu was it on before?
    Did they give you a nand back up and keys?

    Makes me angry. Such a simple thing to install and it could have saved your softmod grrrrrr
    Last edited by narse1979; 09-05-2010 at 05:23 AM.


  7. #7
    New Member sulfureus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Hi, I'm not to sure which version I had before, didnt really take much notice of it. Is there a way to reverse it at all? I'm having trouble trying y find this indiana jones game, nobdy seems to ave it lol

  8. #8
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator

    Virtual Welcome Agent
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    vinatec's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Göttingen, Germany
    Posts
    1,903
    Thanks
    266
    Thanked 710 Times in 543 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    doesn't matter which you had before, you are now at 4.3 and locked up.
    go to a video renting station or something, you have to get the game and follow the guide.
    good luck

    <--suggestions helped? press Thanks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •