Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 31

Thread: Softmodding Failed,Tell me what i did wrong.

  1. #11
    Junior Member streamlinehd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,369
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 557 Times in 377 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    Why can't you repeat step 1?
    Last edited by streamlinehd; 09-02-2010 at 05:54 AM.
    Cogita ante salis
    If you're happy with the help I provided, don't forget to hit my thanks button


  2. #12
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i dont have the game anymore my friend has it

  3. #13
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator

    Virtual Welcome Agent
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    vinatec's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Göttingen, Germany
    Posts
    1,903
    Thanks
    266
    Thanked 710 Times in 543 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Krispykreme View Post
    i dont have the game anymore my friend has it
    as you have the homebrewchannel, you could skip that part. you can also run the hackmii installer from there, just makre sure you put that stuff in the app folder on your card.
    you have more a IOS / wad problem so be sure to do everything mentioned in the guide to get them properly on your wii

    <--suggestions helped? press Thanks

  4. #14
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by vinatec View Post
    as you have the homebrewchannel, you could skip that part. you can also run the hackmii installer from there, just makre sure you put that stuff in the app folder on your card.
    you have more a IOS / wad problem so be sure to do everything mentioned in the guide to get them properly on your wii
    So long story short just redo everything in Mauifrog's guide from step 2 and on?

  5. #15
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator

    Virtual Welcome Agent
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    vinatec's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Göttingen, Germany
    Posts
    1,903
    Thanks
    266
    Thanked 710 Times in 543 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    if you already have a nand backup (like installed bootmii etc) then yes.-> chapter 2
    if you only have hbc and done the modding part, i highly reccommend doing the hackmii installer stuff through hbc again and getting a proper nand backup before you go on with the modding part.
    its all up to you you have to decide where to jump in but you maybe you missed something in chapter 2.
    did i say yes already?
    good luck

    edit: also your syscheck didn't look that wrong. maybe you just want to try a different loader (uloader) or neogamma revision..

    <--suggestions helped? press Thanks

  6. #16
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Spoiler


    My System check after doing Mauifrogs guide.Is there anything wrong?
    Last edited by Krispykreme; 09-02-2010 at 07:34 AM.

  7. #17
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator

    Virtual Welcome Agent
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    vinatec's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Göttingen, Germany
    Posts
    1,903
    Thanks
    266
    Thanked 710 Times in 543 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    looks good, as the one on your first post.
    would go for another app revision if the proplem is still present
    you tried already?

    <--suggestions helped? press Thanks

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,180
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,572 Times in 2,972 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    After doing chapter 3, try to use the CFG Usbloader. You should have it in HBC, you should have a channel for it, you need to have the sd-card in the wii for it to work.

    You should delete the usbloader channel from wii settings -> data management -> channels.
    You also probably have two neogamma loader channels. They are different, the new one autoboots whatever disk is in the wii. You may not be able to load disks if your wii is new. You probably what to delete the old one.
    If you wii can boot disks, MMM-250.zip should load from the wii disk channel. If it does not load, your wii can not read backup dvds, so use usb loading.

    Is the CFG usbloader working for you?
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  9. #19
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mauifrog View Post
    After doing chapter 3, try to use the CFG Usbloader. You should have it in HBC, you should have a channel for it, you need to have the sd-card in the wii for it to work.

    You should delete the usbloader channel from wii settings -> data management -> channels.
    You also probably have two neogamma loader channels. They are different, the new one autoboots whatever disk is in the wii. You may not be able to load disks if your wii is new. You probably what to delete the old one.
    If you wii can boot disks, MMM-250.zip should load from the wii disk channel. If it does not load, your wii can not read backup dvds, so use usb loading.

    Is the CFG usbloader working for you?
    Im formatting my HDD and backingup the games on it right now so ill see in just a couple of minutes


    Edit:No neither of those worked still getting erro(1167).Could it be that im useing Memorex -RW,I also have Memorex +RW if that matters
    Last edited by Krispykreme; 09-02-2010 at 08:53 AM.

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,180
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,572 Times in 2,972 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    You are getting that error while usbloading?
    Your disks could be a problem, verbatim dvd-r are the gold standard.

    But the usb, you are getting an error loading from usb via CFG usbloader?
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •