Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Question About Neogamma and Wasabi DX read speed

  1. #1
    New Member Travixyz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    148
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Question About Neogamma and Wasabi DX read speed

    I am thinking about buying a Wasabi DX
    But I read its has 3X read speed(same as Neogamma)
    Will the cutscene and movie(in game) will lag like Neogamma???

    Edit:My serial LKM108676060
    Last edited by Travixyz; 09-01-2010 at 03:42 AM. Reason: Serial Number of my wii

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,698
    Thanks
    1,887
    Thanked 4,385 Times in 3,679 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    If your Wii is 1 yr old or less, you won't be able to use a hardmod. Your serial # likely is incomplete, nothing came up when I checked. If the Wasabi DX is limited to 3X, you'll have the same, identical lag you've been experiencing. Buy a USB HD, your lag will disappear.

  3. #3
    New Member Travixyz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    148
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nightstah View Post
    If your Wii is 1 yr old or less, you won't be able to use a hardmod. Your serial # likely is incomplete, nothing came up when I checked. If the Wasabi DX is limited to 3X, you'll have the same, identical lag you've been experiencing. Buy a USB HD, your lag will disappear.
    I buy it at end of 2009
    Wasabi DX said it compitable with all drive

    Edit:I checked my serial number and its correct why my wii un detectable???(btw its cool lol)

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    I checked my serial number and its correct why my wii un detectable???(btw its cool lol)
    I cant seem to get anything with your serial number either. Here try it yourself Wii Drive Chip Database


  5. #5
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator

    Virtual Welcome Agent
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    vinatec's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Göttingen, Germany
    Posts
    1,903
    Thanks
    266
    Thanked 710 Times in 543 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    its an korean wii, not listed in those databases

    edit: also why spend money if you can do it for free using one of the guides, but i would invest in a good minimum 250 gb harddrive, for example 2,5" with no need of an extra powerplug.

    look for wiiflow at youtube, if you see that you want to have it. finest coverflow, game collection browsing.
    Last edited by vinatec; 09-01-2010 at 05:56 AM. Reason: softmod man :)

    <--suggestions helped? press Thanks

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,698
    Thanks
    1,887
    Thanked 4,385 Times in 3,679 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Travixyz View Post
    I buy it at end of 2009
    Wasabi DX said it compitable with all drive

    Edit:I checked my serial number and its correct why my wii un detectable???(btw its cool lol)
    I bought mine November, 2009. Guess what? D3-2 drive, which wouldn't work with a Wasabi. You can do a drive swap, but it'd involve taking your Wii apart with a triwing screwdriver and securing an older Wii drive...

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by vinatec View Post
    its an korean wii, not listed in those databases

    edit: also why spend money if you can do it for free using one of the guides, but i would invest in a good minimum 250 gb harddrive, for example 2,5" with no need of an extra powerplug.

    look for wiiflow at youtube, if you see that you want to have it. finest coverflow, game collection browsing.
    ah I thought it was a free for all database....


  8. #8
    New Member Travixyz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    148
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    But I can play With Neogamma with my dvd drive(So can I use this modchip?)

    I want to use Wasabi DX because its cool to play directly from disc channel(I just need to install ios)(Dont talk about Cioscorp I hate it)
    I><><><><><><><>II Nintendo Wii II 4.0U II Korean Region Changed II cIOS 249 v20 with base 56 II<><><><><><><I
    I><><><><><><><><>II 8GB SDHC Card II WBFS II 2GB SD Card II FAT32 II Logitech K120 II<><><><><><><><><I
    I><><><><><>II Homebrew Channel 0.5 II Priiloader 0.4 II Bootmii as IOS II USB Loader GX R928 II Neogamma R8Final II<I
    I><><><><>II Windows XP Professional SP3 32bit II Intel Core Duo E7500 2.93GHz II Nvidia Geforce 9800GT II 1GB RAM II<I

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,193
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,578 Times in 2,012 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    If it will play disk backups from a softmod loader, it will do it with a modchip (anything beyond system menu4.1 is no longer region free)
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  10. #10
    New Member Travixyz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    148
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oddgriffin View Post
    If it will play disk backups from a softmod loader, it will do it with a modchip (anything beyond system menu4.1 is no longer region free)
    So I can use this modchip right???
    Cool I will buy it(cheap,easy to install,good compability)
    I><><><><><><><>II Nintendo Wii II 4.0U II Korean Region Changed II cIOS 249 v20 with base 56 II<><><><><><><I
    I><><><><><><><><>II 8GB SDHC Card II WBFS II 2GB SD Card II FAT32 II Logitech K120 II<><><><><><><><><I
    I><><><><><>II Homebrew Channel 0.5 II Priiloader 0.4 II Bootmii as IOS II USB Loader GX R928 II Neogamma R8Final II<I
    I><><><><>II Windows XP Professional SP3 32bit II Intel Core Duo E7500 2.93GHz II Nvidia Geforce 9800GT II 1GB RAM II<I

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •