Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: please help I refuse to title this thread to attract any

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Smile please help I refuse to title this thread to attract any

    i have a softmodded wii 4.1e i recently have been havin problems with it reading back up discs im fed up now of changing cios and it still not workin its stressin me out as i do not have a d2 chip when i insert a disc the wii makes a noise but doesnt load but with other discs it loads dunno whats up can anyone help be much appreciated

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    What types of discs are you using? Verbatim dvd-r? Could be a media issue. Cios38rev17 should work no problem. I've only changed cios once in 2 years about and that was cause I wanted to. Not due to problems.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You junkmail For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    Junior Member streamlinehd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,369
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 557 Times in 377 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    What kind of noises does it make? If it sounds like a scratching noise then the top disc spindle may have come a little loose and might have to be straightened out. The disk drive runs like clockwork so if it's a little off it won't spin up properly and the disk won't be read.
    Cogita ante salis
    If you're happy with the help I provided, don't forget to hit my thanks button


  5. 1 User Says Thank You streamlinehd For This Useful Post


  6. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    im using TDK one but thing is they was workin before and now they aint and i dont think its the disk drive because it plays other discs fine x

  7. #5
    Junior Member streamlinehd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,369
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 557 Times in 377 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    Are you saying that all non TDK discs load fine but the TDK ones do not? If so, TDK is not really good media to burn games on anyway. I would try burning to a Sony dvd-r or Verbatim dvd-r and see if that solves your problem. I know you said it worked before but TDK is garbage and maybe all it took was a small scratch or something to make it stop working.
    Cogita ante salis
    If you're happy with the help I provided, don't forget to hit my thanks button


  8. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    installin the cios didnt work and some of the tdk discs work so i dont even know whats up with it at all

  9. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ive have ordered some so hopefully will work keep u posted

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •