Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Wiu1.1 wrong size question

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Angry Wiu1.1 wrong size question

    I've ripped red steel (original disc) onto my hdd through usbloader, and i transferred it through wbfs manager onto my pc, in order to remove any updates on it (I always want to be safe, although usbloader skips those updates). However when I open it up using Wiu1.1 to remove the update, it says Wrong size in red letters. How is this possible? Should I not care about it, or will it cause a problem (eg brick my wii)?

    Thank you

    Note: I have made this thread before, but nightstah gave me the tutorial for making Red Steel 2 work, not Red Steel (1) as I mentioned above. Also, the thread was closed without allowing me to reply. What I really need is an explanation why it shows wrong size, and how can i fix it

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    i always use Wii Backup Manager to remove updates and convert to WBFS (i use).
    4.2E, BootMii (boot2, ios),priiloader 0.3b, DVDx, HBC 1.0.6, cIOS 38 r14, WiiFlow 1.1, WiiMC, Sandisk 2GB SD, 500GB Seagate (250GB Fat32/250GB WBFS)

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,698
    Thanks
    1,887
    Thanked 4,385 Times in 3,679 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by SlayerCy1 View Post
    Note: I have made this thread before, but nightstah gave me the tutorial for making Red Steel 2 work, not Red Steel (1) as I mentioned above. Also, the thread was closed without allowing me to reply. What I really need is an explanation why it shows wrong size, and how can i fix it
    Apologies, I missed that distinction the first go-round

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    @Nighstah No prob ;p

    @boogiman There is no problem with the software I use, I just dont know why it shows that the size of the game is wrong, although I ripped it from an original disc

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,698
    Thanks
    1,887
    Thanked 4,385 Times in 3,679 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Actually, now that I re-read your original post I'm not sure why you're doing this. If you use USB Loader GX to rip this (presumptively to your HD), it automatically strips the resultant data of extraneous/update partitions and what not. It sounds as if you're ripping to HD, moving to PC, and then trying to scrub. If so, that likely is the source of your problem. IDK if this is NTSC or PAL at your end, but the scrubbed thread says the PAL image is 3.82gb after being scrubbed/stripped.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    No, this is not what im doing. I rip the game onto my HD, then I extract the game onto my pc, which results into an .iso file. Then I remove the update using Wiu1.1. I have done this for other games, and it was ok, but with red steel, and now Trauma Center Second Opinion, when I open the .iso file that I extracted from my HD, it says wrong size

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    bump...........

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •