Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Problems installing wad manager 1.4 with Modchip

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Problems installing wad manager 1.4 with Modchip

    I managed to install HBC via a tutorial I found and I got it to work, but I can't install wad manager or any wads for that matter, I was searching around but I have not been able to find a solution.

    I'm on FW 4.1

    Can anyone tell me if this is possible thanks

  2. #2
    New Member summersyn's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    West Coast, CA
    Posts
    511
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 148 Times in 125 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    To the best of my knowledge, you need to have ciosx installed as base 38 for WM1.4 to work. The work-a-round that I use currently (as I have 249 based on 57) is install ciosx as 250 with base 38, then choose 250 in WM1.4 to install .wad files.
    Give credit where credit is due. If it helps you, click "thanks" on ANY guide I link.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    I think you might be over thinking it summersyn. You are right that the OP needs a cIOS, to get one they need to follow one of the softmod guides here.

    Installing the reccomended cIOS38 Rev 17 not cIOSx rev 19.

    Welcome To WiiHacks Mandi -- Read Me

    Damn I suck!!!!

  4. #4
    New Member summersyn's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    West Coast, CA
    Posts
    511
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 148 Times in 125 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Actually, you may be right. I failed to see that all he said was that he installed HBC. That was probably the last step he made. Follow the above instructions. >.>
    Give credit where credit is due. If it helps you, click "thanks" on ANY guide I link.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Will I have any issues, since I'm using a mod chip ?

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    no your chip isnt affected by the softmod in any way. i have softmodded 4.2e and a wiikey2 in my setup.
    4.2E, BootMii (boot2, ios),priiloader 0.3b, DVDx, HBC 1.0.6, cIOS 38 r14, WiiFlow 1.1, WiiMC, Sandisk 2GB SD, 500GB Seagate (250GB Fat32/250GB WBFS)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •