Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Need some HDD help

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Need some HDD help

    ok first thing is first I have used the search button to try to find my answer and none of the guides never had any info to my helping needs. so no admins need to come here telling me i need to use the search button when i already have.

    Explaination of my wii i am on v 4.3u, before i patch i had homebrew installed knowing that the patch will remove it, somehow call it luck when i patched it did not remove homebrew and is still operational and works. im also using IOS58 i believe.

    Now i had a external HDD and was trying to install the usb loader i went through all the guides i could find and had no luck with getting it istalled.

    so I need a guide on installing a usb loader on a 4.3u wii and a guide on installing the right ios without having to uninstall previous ios's.

    I have used the search and guides that pulled up but had no luck...and if your an admin plz don't be a douche and say use the search when i already had used it at least be productive and answer the question if you know it.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Follow the 4.3 softmod guide.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i have homebrew already installed it was never removed when i updated and thats all the 4.3 softmod guide is for as far as reading through it.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    No that is not all the guide is. Follow the guide if you want to do what you are trying to do. You do not have to install HBC again.

    I suggest actually reading the guide.
    Last edited by Krank; 08-21-2010 at 11:25 AM.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  5. #5
    New Member Baatobaat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    152
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 32 Times in 31 Posts
    yea nintendo probably removed some of ur cios's
    press THANKS , it brightens my day


    -- 4.3E,Drivekey,rev20b,hermes v5 using:CFGUSBLoader,Uloader,WIIMC,Snes9xGX,FCEUltra GX,Wii64,ScummVM,Opera,HBC,HBB : USB : 1TB FAT Partition

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i've read through it even tried installing cios's needed but i had problems with installing it, the wii remote wouldn't work after trying to installing it, would just flash.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •