Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Help with cIOS

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Help with cIOS

    Hello everyone,

    This is my first post on this site, so please be gentle with your responses.

    I've been trying to modify my new-bought but previously modded wii (SM 4.1E, D3-2 disc) for about 2 weeks now and each time, I screw something up and I'm slowly starting to lose my patience with it... That's why I've decided to ask the experts(You) for help.

    1)
    Withthe help of Dogeggs's softmod any Wii guide I've managed to set up the HBC, BootMii, NAND bacup and PriiLoader. also i've enabled Trucha Bug with the TB restorer 1.0 (had to put it on IOS 236 instead of IOS36 because of an error of a previously installed higher version of the iso), Installed cIOS38 rev17 and NeoGamma r8.

    My ISO list is as follows:

    IOS number, "Trucha bug", "Flash access", "Boot2 access", "Usb2.0 IOS tree"
    IOS250 (ver 65535), Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Enabled
    IOS249 (ver 17), Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Enabled
    IOS236 (ver 1), Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS61 (ver 4890), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS60 (ver 6174), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS56 (ver 4890), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS55 (ver 5406), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS53 (ver 5406), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS50 (ver 4889), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS38 (ver 3867), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS37 (ver 3612), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS36 (ver 3351), Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS35 (ver 3092), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS34 (ver 3091), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS33 (ver 2834), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS31 (ver 3092), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS28 (ver 1293), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS22 (ver 780), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS17 (ver 518), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS14 (ver 263), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    IOS13 (ver 16), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled


    As far as IOS go I intend to install the following (With regards to Cile's Wanin and Hermes cIOS Wads)with WADmanager:

    cIOS202[60]-v5.1.wad - for Emulators, WiiExplorer and Mplayer
    cIOS222[38]-v4.wad - as a stable base for CFG USB Loader (ver 57)
    cIOS223[37-38]-v4.wad - as a different CFG base for MH3 and a couple of music games
    cIOS224[57]-v5.1-wad - as an alternate base for CFG, if nothuing else works

    As far as Loaders go, I'll install CFG USB Loader ver57 with a base cIOS of 222 (For all games) and a alternate cIOS of 223 for MH3 and music games.
    I'd also like to install the USB Loader GX (if loadeing GC games ever becomes possible on the D3-2 drive) with the unchanged base cIOS of 249.

    The question here is: How good do you think this setup is for playing wii games, WiiWare games, Emulators and watching movies on my USB (I'm currently formating my 500gb WD-My Passport with the help of gen3sf's HDD guide; Partion1:WBFS [around 420 GB], Partion 2: FAT32 [around 30GB])? Are there any c/IOS the I'd need to upgrade?

    Second question: What release of the loaders should I use?

    Third question: This is just out of curiosity. On my past setup I had a full FAT32 disc and CFG Loader, but the CFG never recognized that I had the disc. It allways said something like WFTS partion not found. Do you think that was because the loader was using the cIOS 249 and not 222/223?
    Last edited by treyfixx; 08-21-2010 at 06:32 AM. Reason: Added one more question

  2. #2
    Senior Member Cile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    5,071
    Thanks
    666
    Thanked 2,303 Times in 1,226 Posts
    Blog Entries
    9
    IOS60 (ver 6174), Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled are you sure you have priiloader installed

    you wont need cios202..its got replaced by ios58(install using nusd or dop-mii)...it works for wiimc,mplayerCE,and most of the emulators are getting updated to use that.....

    you can go with whole hdd fat32...

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hey Cile, thank you for answering this fast.

    I have installed all cISOs apart from 202. Thank you for the info.

    Considering the Priiloader... After one of my attempts in modding my wii I decided to "Virginize it (Doggears guide to virginizing the wii) and I followe his instructions to the letter The last part of deleting the priiloader asked me to press a different button than A (a * or sometnig like that) and underneath was a warning message about no beeing able to run the system memory if i deleted it, so I diodn't. Even though, the uninstalation process finished and it said, that it was succesfull. After the whole process I pushed the reset button for a couple of seconds and the PriiLoader came up (even though I deleted it with AnyTitleDeleter. In his guide about softmodding I read this:

    "a) If you are on system menu 4/4.1 use Wad Manager with default settings (IOS249 & SD card) to install IOS60-patched.wad - make sure you do this before you install Priiloader. If you installed it in step 4 then skip this part. Never uninstall IOS60! You will brick!!"

    You see, I saw that PriiLoader still works, even after "virginizing" my wii and that is the only part of the process that i didn't do. That is why I tought that I doggeg a big brick flying towards my head. Is there any way to correct that?

  4. #4
    Senior Member Cile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    5,071
    Thanks
    666
    Thanked 2,303 Times in 1,226 Posts
    Blog Entries
    9

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    My system Check

    Spoiler



    I hope this will be better.
    Last edited by treyfixx; 08-21-2010 at 08:17 AM. Reason: Style

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,500
    Thanks
    1,859
    Thanked 4,333 Times in 3,634 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Go back and fix your post --- use wordpad, not notepad.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ok, i guess I fixed the post

  8. #8
    Senior Member Cile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    5,071
    Thanks
    666
    Thanked 2,303 Times in 1,226 Posts
    Blog Entries
    9
    as suspected you do have ios60 patched(good thing) well it all looks fine to me...happy gaming

    use cfg...and use the 222.dol(you have to have rev19 or 20 to use 249)

    (on side note you should run hackmii installer again and install HBC you dont have to uninstall it just select install this time it will use ios58)thats if it isnt already it will tell you in the top right corner in hbc when you press home button
    Last edited by Cile; 08-21-2010 at 08:43 AM.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thank you very much I'm glad that all of my reading and learning somehow payed off

    Just 2 more things if I may:

    1) With the new HBC installation, you do mean the 1.0.8 version, right (HackMii v0.8)? I just want to be sure.

    2) When loading CFG (cIOS m222, full HDD) it starts with a warning sign:

    "Warning:

    Partition WBFS1 not found! Select a different partition or format the WBFS partition."

    When I press A it opens another window:

    "[USB mass storage device]

    FS size(GB) Type Mount Used
    P1 450.10 FAT1 usb:
    P2 0.00 used
    P3 0.00 used
    P4 0.00 used

    Press A to select
    Press B to go back
    Press + to format WBFS
    Press - to delete FS"

    I press A and the CFG Luader works just fine. Is there any way to stop getting that message? I've searched everywhere, but found no answer.

  10. #10
    Senior Member Cile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    5,071
    Thanks
    666
    Thanked 2,303 Times in 1,226 Posts
    Blog Entries
    9
    Yep for the 0.8

    in the cfg folder ..usb loader...there is settings(file) open it with notepad and where it says wbfs1 ,put in FAT1

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •