Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26

Thread: Problems started when was in Wii setting

  1. #11
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ya.. IOS60 installed before using the firmware updater.. the channels are working fine except the mii channel.. (all along, my mii channel unable to load). now, when i press "A" to enter the wii setting, the screen go black but u still can hear the wii music at the background.

  2. #12
    Junior Member streamlinehd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,369
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 557 Times in 377 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    Try to access the settings menu in maintenance mode. To enter maintenance mode at the health screen press and hold + - together until the system menu comes up. Then try to access settings menu and let me know what happens.

    If it works then you most likely have a corrupt message board. To fix it, take a look at this thread and follow what mauifrog says. Corrupt message board fix
    Last edited by streamlinehd; 08-10-2010 at 11:01 AM.
    Cogita ante salis
    If you're happy with the help I provided, don't forget to hit my thanks button


  3. 1 User Says Thank You streamlinehd For This Useful Post


  4. #13
    New Member renke_uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    North Yorkshire - UK
    Posts
    491
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 108 Times in 95 Posts
    hit the wrong button......
    SoftMod Essentials:- CFG USB Loader FAT32 --- Wii Game Manager

  5. #14
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    is say that "The system is operating in maintenance mode. The Wii Message Board cannot be used." I see nothing wrong when i enter the wii setting under the maintenance mode..

  6. #15
    Junior Member streamlinehd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,369
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 557 Times in 377 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    If it works then you most likely have a corrupt message board. To fix it, take a look at this thread and follow what mauifrog says. Corrupt message board fix


    Your Mii Channel can be fixed as well however, it's not easy.
    Last edited by streamlinehd; 08-10-2010 at 11:18 AM.
    Cogita ante salis
    If you're happy with the help I provided, don't forget to hit my thanks button


  7. 1 User Says Thank You streamlinehd For This Useful Post


  8. #16
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i followed everything from the Corrupt message board fix.. is still having the same problem i facing.. now, sometimes, i enter the wii setting.. the screen just go black with the wii sound at the background.. do anyone know what is going on?

  9. #17
    Junior Member streamlinehd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,369
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 557 Times in 377 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by kefen18 View Post
    i followed everything from the Corrupt message board fix.. is still having the same problem i facing.. now, sometimes, i enter the wii setting.. the screen just go black with the wii sound at the background.. do anyone know what is going on?
    Try reinstalling IOS60 v6174 and then reinstall system menu 4.1 using Dop-Mii. Post back with results.
    Cogita ante salis
    If you're happy with the help I provided, don't forget to hit my thanks button


  10. #18
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i do not have IOS60 v6174... i only got the IOS60 patched.wad.. is it the same?

  11. #19
    Junior Member streamlinehd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,369
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 557 Times in 377 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by kefen18 View Post
    i do not have IOS60 v6174... i only got the IOS60 patched.wad.. is it the same?
    It may or may not be but you can just install IOS60 v6174 from Dop-Mii and choose to apply all patches.

    Also, do you have IOS70 installed? If so, make sure it is also v6174
    Last edited by streamlinehd; 08-11-2010 at 10:51 AM.
    Cogita ante salis
    If you're happy with the help I provided, don't forget to hit my thanks button


  12. #20
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    now got a problem.. i got problem entering the wii setting.. and i haven't set up the internet connection.. so i unable to use Dop-Mii

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •