Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23

Thread: Super Smash Bros Brawl dont work even with cios 222 in usbloader gx

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Dr. House @ Wiihacks
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,964
    Thanks
    1,930
    Thanked 4,466 Times in 3,749 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by chipelucas View Post
    that the problem i got the disc and a install it and still dont work so is not a iso problem.
    Let me get this straight: you have a bastardized DVD5 version (the one I've seen floating all have to do with chopping out the movies), and you say it "couldn't be" a bad ISO, eh? To my knowledge, this version was never, ever sold as a DVD5 so your statement leaves plenty of room for doubt.

  2. #12
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nightstah View Post
    Let me get this straight: you have a bastardized DVD5 version (the one I've seen floating all have to do with chopping out the movies), and you say it "couldn't be" a bad ISO, eh? To my knowledge, this version was never, ever sold as a DVD5 so your statement leaves plenty of room for doubt.
    i got the game that was release in the midnight lanch so the disc is original i ask the dvd 5 question because a read that nintendo release the dvd 9 later because the dvd5 have problem that is what a read in the internet so i was thinking my game was dvd5 because is old, but if you say that the dvd5 version never was sold, what i read was a lie, and i dont now exactly was is a dvd5 or dvd9 is, i hope a clear any doubt.

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Dr. House @ Wiihacks
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,964
    Thanks
    1,930
    Thanked 4,466 Times in 3,749 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    If it's an original, pressed disc (read: not burned, pressed) then you may be right --- but likely in reverse order. I know when the DVD9 was released, some users couldn't play it due to DVD drive tolerances in their Wii. If a legitimate DVD5 was issued, logically it would've been after the DVD9 to solve issues within the userbase. Again, I don't recall an official issue but that could be I'm in the USA and don't know Nintendo's worldwide distribution on titles.

  4. #14
    New Member summersyn's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    West Coast, CA
    Posts
    511
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 148 Times in 125 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    ... Do you have any friends you can borrow a copy from? Maybe someone who didn't buy it at the same time as you, to at least confirm or deny the DVD5/DVD9 issue.
    Give credit where credit is due. If it helps you, click "thanks" on ANY guide I link.

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,552
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked 2,241 Times in 1,111 Posts
    Blog Entries
    8
    It looks like the DVD5 release of SSBB must have slipped by this post. It only lists a dual layer disc as a release.

    Super Smash Bros. Brawl uses a dual-layer disc due to the size of the game data. Nintendo of America has stated that some Wii consoles may have difficulty reading the high-density software due to a contaminated laser lens. Nintendo is offering a free repair for owners who experience this issue.

  6. #16
    New Member summersyn's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    West Coast, CA
    Posts
    511
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 148 Times in 125 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    From "N"
    | Nintendo - Customer Service | Factory Service Repair - Wii Online Repair
    Also, for what it's worth, when I google SMBB "DVD5" or "single layer" all I get are torrents and failtube vids.
    Last edited by summersyn; 08-06-2010 at 07:37 PM.
    Give credit where credit is due. If it helps you, click "thanks" on ANY guide I link.

  7. #17
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ok i investigate the dvd 9 or better know as dual layer disc was release by nintendo meanwhile the the dvd 5 is a single layer disc with 4.7 gb capacity nintendo never release this version, the dvd 5 version dont have the story videos because they were rip off to safe space and a think they rip other stuff, so the dvd 5 version can be burn in a single layer dvd and have 4.35 gb, so my theory of my copy being dvd5 is wrong like hell because
    my disc have 7.47 gb, and another thing when a put the disc in and going to install it in usbloader it say it got 7.47 gb but when it finish installing, it say it got 6.?(?= a dont remember right now but a think it is 6.95)this mean something or the loader rip the update?

    please correct me if any of the information is wrong.

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,552
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked 2,241 Times in 1,111 Posts
    Blog Entries
    8
    The DVD5 release is not an official Nintendo release.

    When a usb loader installs a game to the hdd, it removes the padding, making the ISO smaller in size. The update does get ripped to the hdd but the loader ignores the update.

  9. #19
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,320 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    The update partition is removed when you rip a game to HDD.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  10. #20
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ok i am closest to resolving the problem, i uninstall SSBB and use configurable usb loader to install it back, all start right but when it get to 56.36% it get a lot of errors that say: warning: read (############) error (-2) and stop, now a think my disc is broken even if it work fine in disc channel, so if anybody know this error please let me know. for now i goin to download the iso and man it got like 80 part a hate that.

    P.S
    the (##############) are a lot of different number in each string of errors, so a have to be crazy to put.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •