Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: 002 Error

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    002 Error

    Greetings fellow members,

    As the title says I have been encountering a rather troublesome issue. Before creating this thread I have been searching for two days to find a solution regarding my so called "002 error". This error is exceptional, as it only appears to hit on Super Mario Galaxy 2. I searched the internet for clues and I stumbled across similar threads about this issue.
    For most people installing IOS56 seemed to help, however, to me it's quite to the contrary I think.

    Whenever I open up Wad Manager 1.4 in Homebrew Channel, select IOS249 to install IOS56 on it, after a while it will say it has completed successfully. However, once in homebrew channel and look up what kind of ios i use it says ios36rev10... which I find quite weird because didn't I just installed IOS56?
    Anyhoo once in usb loader gx and i try to load super mario galaxy 2 it says error 002.
    If I turn on the 002 error fix within usb loader i don't get the error but it instead it says "an error has occurred, press on the eject button and look up the manual".

    Does anyone knows what to do? (my wii has never been connected to the internet by the way).
    Last edited by Flacito; 07-23-2010 at 12:55 PM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Wow. You need to install cios38rev17. Your cios is VERY out of date. Also get neogamma rev8+, it has a built in 002 error.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by junkmail View Post
    Wow. You need to install cios38rev17. Your cios is VERY out of date. Also get neogamma rev8+, it has a built in 002 error.
    I see, thanks for your reply. Do I need to uninstall everything I have right now? As in everything I mean every CIOS, homebrew channel and USB Loader?

    In addition do I need to connect my Wii to the internet? If that is necessary I have the option to do so.
    Last edited by Flacito; 07-23-2010 at 01:01 PM.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Don't uninstall anything. What system menu are you on now, and do you have priiloader installed to block disc and online updates?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by junkmail View Post
    Don't uninstall anything. What system menu are you on now, and do you have priiloader installed to block disc and online updates?
    I don't have any priiloader installed to block anything (why do I need a disc blocker if I run the ISO's from my USB? I got the WBFS manager 3.0 to move the ISO's to my USB. Also I've never been on the internet with my Wii, meaning I never did an update regarding my Wii system. My Wii System is 3.2...but I can attach my wii to the internet if I want.. I've got a WiFi and wireless internet.
    Last edited by Flacito; 07-23-2010 at 01:25 PM.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Any advice is very welcomed and of course, assistance leading to solvement is rewarded with a thanks.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Flacito View Post
    Any advice is very welcomed and of course, assistance leading to solvement is rewarded with a thanks.
    Even if you dont connect to the internet you can get hit by a disc containing an update so that is why it is advised to block online and disc updates in priloader. Your choice but I know what id have installed and blocked.....


  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hmm, I see...So what programs are up to date and what USB loader should I use to prevent this blue screen 002 error? As junkmail said I downloaded cios38rev17 and neogamma r8, but i haven't installed it yet.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    You should go through the Update Your Old Softmod link in my sig. It will get you up to date with everything. be sure to use the part where you go to 4.1 and then install priiloader. Follow the steps carefully. When you connect to the internet on the wii it will ask if you want to do a system update now. Say no, or you'll end up on 4.3

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by junkmail View Post
    You should go through the Update Your Old Softmod link in my sig. It will get you up to date with everything. be sure to use the part where you go to 4.1 and then install priiloader. Follow the steps carefully. When you connect to the internet on the wii it will ask if you want to do a system update now. Say no, or you'll end up on 4.3
    Hmm, alright. I almost uninstalled everything on my Wii and plugged in my WiFi cause I wanted to update my system menu from 3.2 to 4.2 and then use this guide http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...y-4-2-wii.html, UNTILL I SAW YOUR POST

    Cause right now i'm quite confused, I have a lot of cIOS installed and I think everything I downloaded and installed is VERY outdated indeed, like you said.
    Actually I just want to start all over, just uninstalling everything I got as well as homebrew, and everything else. Just a fresh new Wii. Then I would start over with this guide I provided the link of.

    But I guess I'll first start off with your softmod update see if that clears everything up.
    Gonna update you guys tomorrow, cause now i'm going to sleep :]

    Thanks again for your reply dude! Thought you already had given up on me!
    Last edited by Flacito; 07-23-2010 at 04:44 PM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •