Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27

Thread: usb logitech microphones

  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,552
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked 2,240 Times in 1,111 Posts
    Blog Entries
    8
    If you installed Hermes cIOS v4 IOS222/223 then you should have no worries. If you installed IOS222/223 from Hermes v5 then reinstall those two IOSes from Hermes v4. There is a link to install Hermes v4 in the guide for Hermes v5. IOS222/223 from Hermes v5 offers nothing over v4 and may break your usb loading when using one of those IOSes.

    If you want, you can install from wad.

    IOS222_(38)_v4.wad
    IOS223_(38+37)_v4.wad
    Last edited by Stomp_442; 07-21-2010 at 10:06 PM.

  2. #22
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 64 Times in 48 Posts
    ok mate il leave v5 for now i have got v4 installed what benefits would the wad do for me ? compared to the iso installation.?
    Last edited by john28200; 07-22-2010 at 07:11 AM.

  3. #23
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,319 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    No added benefits...nothing is different. If you already have it installed with the cIOS installer then you don't need to install the wads. It's just another way of doing it.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  4. 1 User Says Thank You Krank For This Useful Post


  5. #24
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 64 Times in 48 Posts
    ok just bought some new mic's still don't work so i can rule out that problem must be something else apart from hermes i can try anyone get any suggestions.

    tried them on GH5, rock band Beatles GH3 and the jackson game

    again thanks in advance

  6. #25
    New Member fiire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    235
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 76 Times in 55 Posts
    just to be clear, you said GH5 works fine. But is that just that the game runs, or do all the instruments work via usb except the mic's?


    |4.1U|Bootmii/boot2|Priiloader v.04|
    |Wiiflow 2.1 Forwarder|Triiforce MRC SS USB Forwarder|VBAgx v2.0.08|WiiMC v1.0.6|


    Create your own custom system menu theme



    IF YOU FOUND MY POST HELPFUL, PLEASE REMEMBER TO CLICK THANKS!


  7. #26
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 64 Times in 48 Posts
    got the mic's working thank's for all the help people what it was was there is a small switch on the receiver you goto switch the channel to channel 2 to run of mic 2 to get the game working wont work of mic 1 for some resion you can still use both mic's though
    Last edited by john28200; 07-22-2010 at 11:51 PM.

  8. #27
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    100
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Happy kids @ bbq then lol
    4.1E,Boot2/IOS,Priiloader 0.4r78,neogamma R8 b7,
    USB Loader GX r938,cIOS38 rev 17
    Learning with every visit

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •