Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: softmode wii USB loader problem : need help

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    softmode wii USB loader problem : need help

    I have softmade wii for a 8 months already and i have 400 games in my usb hard drive it work perfectly then suddnly when i buy the orignal TOY Story 3 and played it, when i played again in my USB hard drive it wont play anymore. The USB loader comes error and some letter says dump...error. What do i need to play again in my USB loade. I have 4.2u ver.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Do you have priiloader installed to block disc updates? Only think I could figure is the possibility that toy story 3 has a 4.2 update on it (just a guess) in which case you would have to follow the 4.2 guide in my signature again. Were you on 4.2 before you played the game?

  3. 2 Users Say Thank You to junkmail For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    yes i have preloader but i think i didnot block all updates...do i need to downgarde before i do the 4.2 guide?

  5. #4
    Junior Member streamlinehd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,369
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 557 Times in 377 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    You might have to load the game from alternate dol. Go into the game settings and see if you have that as an option.
    Cogita ante salis
    If you're happy with the help I provided, don't forget to hit my thanks button


  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i have all hbc and gxloader do i need to delete all of this and do the 4.2 guide?

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    So do the rest of your games work for the usb?

  8. #7
    Junior Member streamlinehd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,369
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 557 Times in 377 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    No don't redo anything just go into usb loader gx and click on the game, then go to game settings and see if you can find an option to load the game from alternate dol.
    Cogita ante salis
    If you're happy with the help I provided, don't forget to hit my thanks button


  9. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    no, after i played the toy story 3 the usb loader alwyas have error screen when i payed to my usb hard drive. I can access to HBC and some wad games but not in my usb loader?

  10. #9
    Junior Member streamlinehd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,369
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 557 Times in 377 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by wiigoko View Post
    no, after i played the toy story 3 the usb loader alwyas have error screen when i payed to my usb hard drive. I can access to HBC and some wad games but not in my usb loader?
    Oh, I see so you can't play any games at all from usb loader. I would try the basics, reinstall usbloader, check cIOS.

    Try an updated version of USB Loader GX. You will have to change the rxxx.dol to boot.dol and replace with the current boot.dol in usbloadergx in the apps folder on sd card. Or you can just use wad manager to install one of the updated rxxx.wad to install as a channel.
    Last edited by streamlinehd; 07-18-2010 at 05:39 AM.
    Cogita ante salis
    If you're happy with the help I provided, don't forget to hit my thanks button


  11. 2 Users Say Thank You to streamlinehd For This Useful Post


  12. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    yes, how doi reinstall usbloader( goto wad manager and reinstall) then how di i check my cios which step do i need to do?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •