Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: softmode wii USB loader problem : need help

  1. #11
    Junior Member streamlinehd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,369
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 557 Times in 377 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    Try what I said above and if that doesn't work run a system check in Dop-Mii and post the CVS report here.

    Yes, use wad manager if you want to run USB Loader as a channel.

    Also, do what junkmail suggested and go to priiloader and choose the hacks.ini from the main menu. If you get an error then put this file hacks.ini on the root of your sd card and try again. Once you are in the hacks.ini, enable the options to block online and disc updates.
    Last edited by streamlinehd; 07-18-2010 at 06:52 AM.
    Cogita ante salis
    If you're happy with the help I provided, don't forget to hit my thanks button


  2. #12
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    USB Loader not working

    I loaded the priloader and everything was working fine until I loaded brunswick bowling and the new super mario bro. Now when I launch USB loader GX it looks like its working then gives me a black screen and says at the top Exception (DS1) occorred. What does this mean and how can I fix it? I have reinstalled loader plus have tried Wiiflow cause it looks cool but when I launch it it restarts my wii. I can run both USB loader and wiiflow from HBC but not as a channel. Help please.

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by nixdg View Post
    I loaded the priloader and everything was working fine until I loaded brunswick bowling and the new super mario bro. Now when I launch USB loader GX it looks like its working then gives me a black screen and says at the top Exception (DS1) occorred. What does this mean and how can I fix it? I have reinstalled loader plus have tried Wiiflow cause it looks cool but when I launch it it restarts my wii. I can run both USB loader and wiiflow from HBC but not as a channel. Help please.
    What you're doing is called thread hijacking. Please make your own thread.

  4. #14
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i try to figured it out what happen, i try to delete all wads usb preloader and try to install the usb loader gx new version but when i install it it says" USB loasder gx need unstabbbed cios 222 v4 or 249 v9" what do you think next step to fix my wii.

  5. #15
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    DOP-Mii Report



    Region North America (U)


    Hollywood Version 0x11



    Wii Unique DeviceID 83898039









    IOS Version FakeSign ES_Identify NAND Flash
    250 (v65535) Enabled Enabled Enabled Disabled
    70 (v6687) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    61 (v5405) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    57 (v5661) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    56 (v5405) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    55 (v5406) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    53 (v5406) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    38 (v3867) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    37 (v3869) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    36 (v3351) Enabled Enabled Enabled Disabled
    35 (v3349) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    34 (v3348) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    33 (v3091) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    31 (v3349) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    28 (v1550) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    22 (v1037) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    21 (v782) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    17 (v775) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    15 (v523) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    14 (v520) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    13 (v273) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    12 (v269) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    9 (v778) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled

  6. #16
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    You have no cIOS....(249). Install cIOS38 rev 17. Use IOS36 or for the installation.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  7. #17
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    where do i get that? i'm newbie

  8. #18
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Search. Read HERE.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  9. #19
    Junior Member streamlinehd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,369
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 557 Times in 377 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    Just checking in on this thread. Do what Krank said and you will be sorted. Let us know if you have any other problems. Good Luck!
    Cogita ante salis
    If you're happy with the help I provided, don't forget to hit my thanks button


Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •