Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How do you update PriiLoader?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    How do you update PriiLoader?

    If I was going to update my existing priiloader that has been installed would i just install the latest version on top of the old one? Or is there something else to do?

    Thank you

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    i think you can install it over the old one but look at my post count dont take my word for it do some searching or wait for someone more knowledgeable than me to give you an answer

  3. #3
    Retired Staffer bmarlo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sydney,Australia
    Posts
    5,944
    Thanks
    977
    Thanked 1,702 Times in 1,315 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Peretti is right! You just install the newer revision of priiloader over the old one.



  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thank you alot. I was wondering if I had posted in the right section and i think I have. Thank you very much.

  5. #5
    New Member Teknix2600's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    88
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 21 Times in 21 Posts
    Beta 5 has the added feature to update directly through priiloader's menu now, so in the future this may be the best way
    4.2u / WiiFlow 2.1a r92 / PriiLoader 0.5 BETA / BootMii / WD 500gb MyBook
    Hermes' v4 222,223 v5-202 / cIOS38 rev17 249 / FAT32 USB Loading / UNEEK
    Don't forget to hit the "Thanks" button if i helped you out!

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have one more question. How do I access PriiLoader when I turn on the wii? Which buttons do i press?

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Retired Staff
    davepm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Lincoln, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,561
    Thanks
    124
    Thanked 2,059 Times in 831 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by melhady View Post
    I have one more question. How do I access PriiLoader when I turn on the wii? Which buttons do i press?
    hold the reset button while you power on the wii.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •