Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 38

Thread: 2 easy questions...

  1. #21
    New Member Necro Gardna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Umm... first I'm really sorry but I really didn't get it ><"

    I'm folloing bro Ithian's guide but I didn't get the first step ='_'=

    Make sure you've installed Priiloader and blocked disc updates, (links at the bottom of this post) and make sure you've updated IOS56 to v5405.
    I installed Priilloader and i dunno how to do blocked disc updates and how to update IOS56 to v5405?

    In addition, when I run SMG2 by neo gamma I get this error not Error #002 @_@ I get [Error #001, unauthorized device has been detected]

    dear brothers, no need to reply fast, cuz I know you are busy and you have many things to do ^_~ so take your time and all the best

    Regards, Necro

  2. #22
    New Member Necro Gardna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I was searching now and reading dozen of threads and guides, but I got confused about some points (necro, you always get confused ^^")

    Well, I downloaded NUS Downloader Ver 1.5a, so to get the WAD and system menu for SMG2:

    1- Database > IOS56 > v5405 (correct!)
    2- Here about system menu, and according to brother Taelc's thread which is saying:
    Super Mario Galaxy 2...................IOS56-64-v5405............System Menu 4.2
    I gonna select 4.2U and ignore the Wii Ver 4.1U as you informed me right?

    after downloading the Wad, just I gonna select the .wad and put it in [Wad] forlder and install it through Wad manager in the HBC! What about system menu! where to put it and how to install it Besides, bro Taelc said:
    As always install any wads using Wad manager. When installing System Menu ALWAYS install IOS first, then System Menu.
    how to install IOS that I can install System Menu after it? I did the guide of brother dogeggs to softmod my Wii but I don't know the step/steps to do it about adding new .wad
    I know I'm close to do it but somehow I'm tried by reading all the threads and nothing happened ~_~ so please forgive me if I asked more questions but I really it isn't that easy for a newbie like me

    Regards, Necro
    Last edited by Necro Gardna; 07-02-2010 at 12:17 PM.

  3. #23
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Okay....system menu 4.2 is not needed for ANY games. You will NEVER need to install a new system menu. So forget about that okay?

    As for the IOS install...you are correct. Download IOS56-64-v5405 with NUS Downloader. Then copy the IOS56-64-v5405.wad file over to your [WAD] folder on your SD card. Then install it with Wad manager.

    So forget about installing system menus okay? Never do that unless a MOD on this forum tells you to.

    For your 002 errors, there are solutions in the SMG2 thread by Ithian. After installing IOS56 then try the solutions in Ithian's thread.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  4. 1 User Says Thank You Krank For This Useful Post


  5. #24
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,177
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 2,560 Times in 2,006 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    You got most of that right.
    All you need to do is install the wad for ios56.
    You don't need to do anything to the system menu.
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  6. 1 User Says Thank You oddgriffin For This Useful Post


  7. #25
    New Member Necro Gardna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Thanks brothers Krank & oddgriffin ^^ gonna put the .wad in [wad] forlder and install it by wad manager by HBC

    I'll see cuz I did this before and nothing happened @_@" maybe this time gonna works

    Thank you VERY much Krank and you too brother oddgriffin ^_~

    Regards, Necro

  8. #26
    New Member Necro Gardna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Nothing happened

    I got green screen the black screen with [Error #001, unauthorized device has been detected] and there nothing in the guide about Error #001, just about Error #002

    ...

  9. #27
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,412
    Thanks
    1,826
    Thanked 4,289 Times in 3,604 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    That usually relates to an outdated loader in getting that error. What cIOS Rev and loader are you using again?

  10. 1 User Says Thank You nightstah For This Useful Post


  11. #28
    New Member Necro Gardna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Hi brother nightstah, and I hope you are great and I'm very sorry that I made you tired with me ><

    the cIOS38r17 installer and I dunno what loader I didn't find any loader in HBC Besides, I don't have USB or HD just by backup discs

    regards, necro

  12. #29
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,412
    Thanks
    1,826
    Thanked 4,289 Times in 3,604 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    You're not supposed to use the disc channel. What loader means I'm asking if you're loading your backups via Neo Gamma, or what?

  13. 1 User Says Thank You nightstah For This Useful Post


  14. #30
    New Member Necro Gardna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Yeah I was running it by neo gamma R8 ISO249 (Rev 8), sorry I didn't get it first ='_'=

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •