Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: ios55 v5406?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    All-Around OK Guy
    namyarb3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    348
    Thanks
    143
    Thanked 68 Times in 52 Posts

    ios55 v5406?

    Hey people. I was having problems with MH3. Did the searching, and found I needed ios55v5149. I ran DopMii and saw I had ios55v5406 currently installed, as it showed as the latest version. I changed it to ios55v5149, and the game works now(big surprise, right?) It's amazing what happens when you do stuff that is required!!

    My question is this: What does v5406 do? What is it required for to run? Opera? I can't seem to figure this one out.

    I enjoy MH3, but if I need to constantly upgrade, downgrade, upgrade to run other games, just for this one, I don't think it's worth it.

    Anyone have any ideas? I appreciate the answers I'll (hopefully) get. Thanks in advance!!

  2. 1 User Says Thank You namyarb3 For This Useful Post


  3. #2
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,180
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,571 Times in 2,972 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    I have ios55-v5404 install, it works just fine. You should not need to downgrade any ios, perhaps your ios55 was just corrupt.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  4. 1 User Says Thank You mauifrog For This Useful Post


  5. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Same with me. After installing IOS222/223 on my 4.1u soft modded wii, MH3 still would not run until I installed the newest version of IOS55 which was v5149. I got all my files from you guys except IOS55v5149.

  6. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,552
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked 2,241 Times in 1,111 Posts
    Blog Entries
    8
    MH3 works with IOS55 v4633, that's what I have installed, but wouldn't work until I used IOS223 to boot with.
    Last edited by Stomp_442; 06-19-2010 at 02:31 PM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •